PDA

View Full Version : language changed



NYCboy
December 31st, 2007, 02:47 AM
when i updated my TRS2006 to SP1 the language changed.i need to know how to turn it back to english

AJ_Fox
December 31st, 2007, 03:02 AM
Which language was it changed to?

AJ

NYCboy
December 31st, 2007, 03:03 AM
spanish or dutch

AJ_Fox
December 31st, 2007, 03:08 AM
Different language versions of Trainz have different build numbers. Are you sure you downloaded the SP1 for the version that you have? You can identify your build number at the lower right hand corner of the splash screen when you first launch Trainz.

Cheers

AJ

NYCboy
December 31st, 2007, 03:10 AM
well it says build 3337.i just need to now how to change back the language to english PLS

john259
December 31st, 2007, 04:44 AM
Build 3337 is the version of TRS2006 included with Trainz Railwayz (aka Trainz Classics) in the USA. I seem to recollect reading a post on here a while back talking about a language bug with that build number but unfortunately I can't find the thread now. Perhaps someone can repeat the information or put in a link to it. I don't know if there's a solution.

John

NYCboy
December 31st, 2007, 03:03 PM
never mind i downloaded the wrong one i got the spanish edition.so i downloaded the international english edtion

NYCboy
January 5th, 2008, 01:44 PM
but at some times its spanish(yes it is spanish)