PDA

View Full Version : Fatal Error



davesnow
December 22nd, 2007, 11:12 PM
Any idea what is going on here? This happens after about 10-30 minutes of running my route. I have a feeling it might be something to do with DirectX,

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y107/Davesnow/FatalError1.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y107/Davesnow/Fatalerror2.jpg

Thanks....

psycho_aussie
December 23rd, 2007, 12:05 AM
Try running Trainz in OpenGL and see if that clears the problem. If it doesn't, then there may be a conflict with something else.

Chris

deeelare
December 23rd, 2007, 11:04 AM
davesnow,

Have you ran Trainzdiag.exe lately ?

Possibly something will show up that helps ?

---DLR

whitepass
December 23rd, 2007, 11:30 AM
Try running one of the built in route and see if it does the same, if it dose, it's your computer if not it's something in your route.

CasyJ
December 23rd, 2007, 11:34 AM
This happens to me quite often, more commonly when I edit route and save the scene. Loading the scene from the saved files causes the hardware error, but the default route loads normally. Sometimes, checking Disable Hardware T&L solves the problem.

{EDIT}

Update: I just solved my crash problems this way:
Use OpenGL as the renderer, set the Advanced settings to Default, the Cache size to 32M, and check Disable Hardware T&L.
Frame rate=32 FPS. Now, I can even run Razorback's Dual :)

davesnow
December 23rd, 2007, 11:34 PM
I may have solved my problem. I shut down all my Pop-up blockers, Virus blockers, and Spyware catchers... set it to Direct X with a bit rate to 16. So far, no crashes.

If I start getting Fatal Errors again I'll Try CaseyJ's suggestions.

Thanks everyone.