PDA

View Full Version : Content Manager doesn't work



trainlvr7
November 30th, 2007, 03:45 PM
When I go to download addons it says it cannot start Contnent Manager and that there is an error opening it. PLEASE HELP!!

Lo_Poly
November 30th, 2007, 03:48 PM
When I go to download addons it says it cannot start Contnent Manager and that there is an error opening it. PLEASE HELP!!

What does the error say specifically?

trainlvr7
November 30th, 2007, 04:02 PM
Content Manager PLus Stopped Working

sgc1000000
June 6th, 2008, 01:41 PM
I have EXACTLY the same problem are you running vista? and I have onnly just installed the game

paulhobbs
June 6th, 2008, 01:50 PM
Did the computer pass the OpenGL tests?

Paul

collinsl
June 7th, 2008, 06:09 AM
If you are on Vista, then you need to make sure that you are running the game:
1. As Administrator
2. In compatibility mode for XP

AHSAN
June 7th, 2008, 09:42 AM
Hello

Also read this thread in full: http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showthread.php?t=22293

Be logged onto the forum to view this thread.

Regards

Ahsan:wave:

upbb4884
June 11th, 2008, 09:10 PM
Ok, anyone understand this?

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5379/wtfvb0.jpg

Copy Paste into you bowser, the link dosent work for me

collinsl
June 12th, 2008, 05:02 AM
Ok, anyone understand this?

http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5379/what is thisvb0.jpg (http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5379/what%20is%20thisvb0.jpg)

Copy Paste into you bowser, the link dosent work for me

Link doesn't work at all.

EDIT: This is absolutely crazy! The link is fine in edit mode! (http://img357.imageshack.us/img357/8538/what%20is%20thiskn4.jpg)

upbb4884
June 12th, 2008, 07:33 AM
Try #2: (I know it is big, just cannot resize it to get it to work....)

http://img357.imageshack.us/img357/9681/wtfje2.jpg



WTF, It still will not work. Can you right click, go to properties, copy that, and then paste into your bowser?



Ha figured out why. Copy http://img357.imageshack.us/img357/8538/wtfkn4.jpg , and take out the "what is this" and type in wt-f, without the dash.

collinsl
June 12th, 2008, 08:32 AM
Your problem appears to be with Content Manager. are you running it as administrator in XP mode?

Mike10
June 12th, 2008, 11:06 AM
Link doesn't work at all.

EDIT: This is absolutely crazy! The link is fine in edit mode!

Spaces in file names.... never a good idea.

Mike.

ajhyatt
March 29th, 2010, 06:22 PM
This is what i get in the error details... help!
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: ContentManager.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.12345
Application Timestamp: 49bd987f
Fault Module Name: ContentManager.exe
Fault Module Version: 1.0.0.12345
Fault Module Timestamp: 49bd987f
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0011fa61
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.2
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 9115
Additional Information 2: 5a46bb69ad80cf681f2edece2543f671
Additional Information 3: e3dc
Additional Information 4: ea4d82e0f03a055ee2d9500ef2863e44

shaneturner12
March 30th, 2010, 09:41 AM
ajhyatt:

Looking at the error details given, the problem appears to be a permissions problem - what OS are you using? Also, which version of Trainz are you running? (Looking at the error details, it is at least 2006)

Shane