PDA

View Full Version : Passenger pickup at stations?



TristenEugene
December 6th, 2006, 05:48 AM
Can someone point me in the right direction for setting up where I can stop at stations and the doors of the cars open and close as well as the passengers get in and out? I can't get started in surveyor setting this!!

I only use steam trains and the renfe 8000 coaches. These are nice.

amigacooke
December 6th, 2006, 06:06 AM
Assuming that you are using passenger enabled stock and stations, are you driving yourself or using AI commands?

Padster
December 6th, 2006, 11:13 AM
Amiga is correct. You need passenger enabled coaches for this to work. You also need a passenger-enabled station or use the 'Station Basic' track which has an invisible platform with people on it. You would then need to lay your own visible platform over it. Here's one I did earlier:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v211/Padster/fsscr000.jpg

This was achieved using the 80mm Station Basic from the DLS, and the default MS Platform spline. When you arrive at the station, the doors should open automatically, though you need to give a 'Load' command to AI drivers. Hope this helps.

Best wishes,
Padster

By the way, I nearly forgot. To get the station track to look the same as the track you have already laid, you must lay track TO the station track, and not the other way round.

JonnyRay
December 6th, 2006, 05:06 PM
If you are driving by yourself is there something that could stop you at a staion and hold you until the passengers are loaded?

Bill69
December 6th, 2006, 06:44 PM
If you are driving by yourself is there something that could stop you at a staion and hold you until the passengers are loaded?


Yes, It's called a finger or a mouse,

Cheers,
Bill69

cyberstorm
December 6th, 2006, 06:58 PM
You will find that if you are driving on dcc control and sloooowly through the station that trainz will grab control as you pass the right point at the station. When this happens the DCC control knob disappears for a short while.

stagecoach
December 6th, 2006, 07:08 PM
All passenger cars can be enabled to load/unload passengers (you can do it in TO) but not all rollingstock will open doors as they dont have the meshes to do it. As said below look for invisible stations/platform track and place your own platforms. They come in lots of different lengths.

TristenEugene
December 11th, 2006, 06:08 AM
Thanks to all of you!!!!! This was the trick!! Passenger enabled stock. Lovely!! Thanks!!

Finger and a mouse hmm? HA! HA!