PDA

View Full Version : 2019 Beta 96720



jhdale65
September 27th, 2018, 07:11 PM
Hi I started my new route this morning and all the baseboards are gone only track signals etc showing does any please have information why

Regards jhdale65

Jayco-man
September 27th, 2018, 09:01 PM
I'm not sure what the problem is, but I would not try to do a new route in a beta version. Hang in maybe someone will have a idea.

JCitron
September 27th, 2018, 09:06 PM
I've created, deleted, imported and merged routes in 96720 without this issue. There were other things going on, but not related to this.

Did the baseboards appear after "some time"?

Any faulty content?

jhdale65
September 28th, 2018, 04:44 AM
Thank you kindley for your reply, No not had this problem before and the baseboards have not returned. I am installing new baseboards but the track etc is way above them.
Regards jhdale65

jhdale65
September 28th, 2018, 04:46 AM
Thank you for your reply and I think you may be right

Kind regards jhdale65

phimat
September 28th, 2018, 05:08 AM
As a matter of interest: did any of the missing assets appear after you laid out new baseboards? I ask this because in the OP you refer to signals only, but in post #4 you mention track. Did the track appear after had you laid down the new boards?

I'm thinking again of faults that may arise when saving/loading routes with the new(ish) file system.

jhdale65
September 30th, 2018, 07:43 PM
As a matter of interest: did any of the missing assets appear after you laid out new baseboards? I ask this because in the OP you refer to signals only, but in post #4 you mention track. Did the track appear after had you laid down the new boards?

I'm thinking again of faults that may arise when saving/loading routes with the new(ish) file system.

Sorry for the delay in answering your post.
Yes every thing Track, Signals, Buildings but no Ground Textures of course. All there floating and after adding new boards obviously why up in the air

Regards jhdale65

Rik81
September 30th, 2018, 08:10 PM
With this build is if you use an Object, such as Coal Mine, and then DELETE it, the TRACKS are left behind and you can't get them off the screen. Bug reported.

euromodeller
October 1st, 2018, 02:28 AM
I don't have 2019 but in the last week I had both of those problems in TANE SP3 and on different maps.

The invisible baseboard reappeared when I put a texture on it!

The track was removed by copying and pasting an empty area of baseboard where the fixed track remained.

stagecoach
October 1st, 2018, 03:33 AM
It would appear that some of the SP2 faults have returned. The rotate object sometimes raises it and turntables act oddly with some missing track. All this seems to have got worse after a windows update yet again.