PDA

View Full Version : RRMods Open Autorack errors?



applegathc
September 26th, 2018, 11:08 AM
Hey folks, have some bad texture issues on the older RRMods open autoracks made my Adam (simulatortrain).

https://i.gyazo.com/732a3dc083541cbb4bf4426660ec2d33.png

I have attempted to remedy simply by deleting and reinstalling but the issue just won't budge. A real pity since these are the best open air racks in the community.

If anybody has a fix please respond!

-C

applegathc
September 26th, 2018, 11:42 AM
Goofy me, all it needed was a bump map. Made one on the fly and slipped it in with corresponding document. All fixed.

Some convoluted problems have the simplest fixes, don't they?

Dinorius_Redundicus
September 26th, 2018, 12:17 PM
If it really does have a missing texture map, you would be doing Adam a favour by contacting him directly to let him know. He could then issue an official update so that nobody needs to do a local repair.

Forester1
September 26th, 2018, 06:31 PM
applegathc, could you explain a "bump map?

Therock
September 26th, 2018, 06:57 PM
applegathc, could you explain a "bump map?
see also: normal map

http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/Normal_map

Forester1
September 26th, 2018, 08:41 PM
Ah. Ok. Thanks. I guess I'll just avoid RRMods open autoracks…. :O)