PDA

View Full Version : Can someone mow the lawn?



Rik81
September 12th, 2018, 01:43 PM
I'm in my KSC2 cloned route. Wanting to expand the tracks into some of the various baseboards they've given us. In some areas I would like to get rid of those blowing in the wind grasses but don't know how to do it. Any suggestions?

JCitron
September 12th, 2018, 04:26 PM
Go into the topology tool, the one that you use to raise and lower the ground.
Click on the advanced button below.
Click on the Ground Brush.
Now use the lower-terrain button on the top right and adjust your brush size as you need.

This will erase the grass.

Rik81
September 12th, 2018, 05:14 PM
John you're a wonder. Thank you. I remembered some of those "Surveyor tools" had Advanced buttons. Had forgot about that one. Like I said elsewhere, its actually been quite some time (and versions) since I've done any route building in Trainz.