PDA

View Full Version : Clutter not Showing



Jayco-man
August 28th, 2018, 07:21 PM
Ok guys this is what is showing when I create a new layer for clutter. When I pick new layer and get the pop up and you pick clutter, name the layer and save with check mark. Over in the left side now it says Clutter- Density unsupported an cannot be edited. Then I go back to pick clutter all I get is a big red square with nothing to pick from.:'(

Tony_Hilliam
August 28th, 2018, 11:13 PM
Sounds like you density values may be too high. Adjust the parameters to Int4 and 10m and retry.

Paul_Bert
August 29th, 2018, 12:09 AM
I was also getting the red circle when I was applying TurfFX. I finally figured out that some of the parameters were out of limit. It seems like there needs to be a better way in the layer to flag those parameters that exceed the maximum. I know that in some of the railroad stations when you try to add more passengers to the platform then are supported it defaults to the maximum allowed number.

steve123
August 29th, 2018, 08:07 AM
Where do we find a good video tutorial on both clutter and TurfFX?

Jayco-man
August 29th, 2018, 10:46 AM
Try You Tube, look for content creation-#36 turf effects.