PDA

View Full Version : Milwaukee road



ECLISSE18
May 4th, 2018, 06:07 AM
Hello everyone,


I'm looking for Milwaukee Road electric locomotives, specifically:

https://s9.postimg.cc/j46rkkrnj/GEE2_Small.jpg (https://postimages.org/)


Regards André

PWeiser
May 4th, 2018, 08:27 AM
"tume" to the one on his signature - he has posted screenshots of other locomotives "Milwaukee Road".

MF01
May 4th, 2018, 09:08 AM
PWeiser I'm impressed :hehe: like he said look for "tume" he did an amazing work onto the Milwaukee Road but the loc isn't available at the moment, only private !

ECLISSE18
May 4th, 2018, 09:46 AM
Hello,


Thank you for your answer, I own the EF4 locomotive from TS2010, but it has not supported the import into T.ane. It dislocates when braking under the pressure of the train.
I did not find the way to repair it !!


Sincerely André

MF01
May 4th, 2018, 10:10 AM
Upgrade to the platinium edition if you want

Forester1
May 4th, 2018, 07:03 PM
TUME'S Milwaukee Avery-Drexel Route includes the Little Joe, which looks a little like it, but that picture is the Bipolar, and I don't have that despite having the Avery-Drexel payware, so I am guessing if he has it, he hasn't released it..

PWeiser
May 4th, 2018, 09:55 PM
In that case, all I can offer is this:

https://forums.auran.com/trainz/showthread.php?143479-Milwaukee-Road-ES2-Electric-Switcher

which is substantially smaller, but can be had in the right colors :) (note one file missing for T:ANE, in the associated thread).

ECLISSE18
May 5th, 2018, 06:39 AM
Hello everyone,


Thank you, for your answers, I was able to repair the TS2010 version of Little Joe, thank you also to PWeiser for both Switcher (Repair them too)

https://s9.postimg.cc/7pt65ix1b/2018-05-05_133144.jpg (https://postimg.cc/image/gku0g1ltn/)screen shot on pc (https://postimages.org/app)

André

ECLISSE18
May 5th, 2018, 11:20 AM
Hello PWeiser,


How to adjust the height of the pantos? thank you

https://s9.postimg.cc/e94ul8men/2018-05-05_181619.jpg (https://postimg.cc/image/dwdgf244r/)



André

PWeiser
May 5th, 2018, 02:54 PM
Edit the locomotive's script (sparker.gs): find the line

float wire_ht_m = 6.2;

and change the number (6.2 in the example) to your desired height (in meters), then commit the change. From your screen shot, it appears you may need 6.8 or 7.2. Some experimentation is often required.

Forester1
May 5th, 2018, 03:55 PM
Or maybe find the height of the Little Joe and put that in....?

ECLISSE18
May 5th, 2018, 04:14 PM
Bonsoir a tous deux,

Merci pour la réponse, je vais essayer la modification !!


J'ai essayé; ça ne marche pas, c'est le script de la loco ou du panto? elle fait de la résistance !!!

Amicalement André

PWeiser
May 5th, 2018, 05:53 PM
The script of the locomotive. (I think we solved this in the USA Electrics screen shot thread elsewhere.)

MF01
May 5th, 2018, 07:25 PM
Some script won't work properly with T:ANE like the trains from "Genesteal"