PDA

View Full Version : ExTrains Manager ??



boleyd
May 7th, 2017, 09:15 AM
Saw mention of ExTrains Manager but DLS does not have it. Where is it available?

hminky
May 7th, 2017, 09:21 AM
<kuid2:430835:100029:1> ExTrainz Manager v1

Doesn't work on really large routes but this does:

<kuid2:57145:80101:2> Display Industry Status
<kuid2:57145:80104:1> Display Train List

Not as versatile but also displays passenger stations as industries.

Harold

boleyd
May 7th, 2017, 11:02 AM
Thanks Harold, I downloaded the two items but could not get any information on-screen when using the K or k keys. Although no errors show on the DLS I looked at trainz build and it was old and below spec. I changed it to 3.0 and I now had a faulty item as shown below. Not sure if these two function will work in TANE.

http://fsfiles.org/flightsimshotsv2/images/2017/05/08/XXXXXXXXX002.jpg

hminky
May 7th, 2017, 12:39 PM
All three work in TANE even the SP2 beta.

Harold

boleyd
May 7th, 2017, 06:31 PM
Tried TS2012 - did not work. Must be my system. Not that important anyhow. Just a convenience.

Lewiscc65
May 8th, 2017, 07:02 AM
<kuid2:430835:100029:1> ExTrainz Manager v1

Doesn't work on really large routes :

Harold

The count that stops this from working is the number of industries, 250. This count includes stations. It also will not show in driver if you go there from editing session. Otherwise it is a great tool for setting up and running a session.

hminky
May 8th, 2017, 07:19 AM
Extrainz doesn't work in Surveyor in routes like the "WM+B&0 Mega route", just times-out.

Harold

mikeaust
May 8th, 2017, 03:27 PM
With the faults you are getting, just remove the 'region' and 'era' tags and change 'asset-filename' to 'username'.
Cheers,
Mike