PDA

View Full Version : Trainz on Multiple Computers?



gp792
November 10th, 2016, 09:43 PM
Hi all,

Is it perfectly OK to have TANE on two computers? Since TANE does not uninstall correctly, would it be fine to leave on my gaming laptop and just install it on my gaming desktop? I am asking this because I just got a new gaming computer, and I did not want to install it on two computers until I knew it was OK.

Thanks,

Alex

JCitron
November 10th, 2016, 11:30 PM
There's no problem doing that, Alex.

You just can't run both copies at the same time due to the login and licensing, but you can install it on another computer.

gp792
November 11th, 2016, 12:04 AM
Thanks for the help! Can't wait to try TANE on the new computer.

NSWGR_46Class
November 11th, 2016, 02:57 AM
I do all the time !!!!! run two copies of TANE on two separate PC's when testing and editing content, should I stop doing this
There's no problem doing that, Alex.

You just can't run both copies at the same time due to the login and licensing, but you can install it on another computer.

BLACKWATCH
November 11th, 2016, 09:38 AM
You can run it on 2 machines at the same time, as long as only one is connected to the internet.