PDA

View Full Version : Spline height adjustments



ccowan2126
September 21st, 2016, 04:55 PM
Is there a way to give the "Spline height'" tool an adjustment to slow down or limit the amount of movement? When using tools such as "Adjust height'" and "Rotate Object" I can hold the Shift or Ctrl key to slow down and move smaller increments. There seems to be none available for the "Spline height" tool. Every time I try to adjust a spline height with the tool, it goes too far too fast. I can approach the issue with "Get vertex height" and "Apply vertex height" but that is VERY tedious. Any suggestions?

Thanks.

BuilderBob
September 21st, 2016, 05:54 PM
Is there a way to give the "Spline height'" tool an adjustment to slow down or limit the amount of movement?
This might be a problem with your mouse sensitivity - you could try different settings and choose something more suitable. There should be no problem setting a spline height within a few cm. It is only when you need to adjust within about 0.05m that you need to set the exact height.

ccowan2126
September 21st, 2016, 06:20 PM
I will give it a try. Thanks.

Mappak
September 22nd, 2016, 01:13 AM
I use a gaming mouse, because they have a switch on top that allows you to adjust
the sensitivity from about 2000 dpi to 500 dpi, ideal for those awkward places.

Mark.