PDA

View Full Version : Speed Limit Signs



stouthm
September 13th, 2016, 01:38 PM
Are there signs with 2 speeds on them? One for passenger and another for freight? A lot of signs on the dls but haven't found any double signs. Thanks.

llebrez
September 13th, 2016, 01:56 PM
Closest thing you can use is the invisible signal. There is a menu that allows you to set speeds for junction direction and for class of consist, 1-2 or 3. This class must also be set at the loco menu, where you assign one of these numbers. Works perfect but being invisible.. you don't see. But there are Australian or Zealand signals (round yellow) with a main speed and a diverting left or right indicator, they don't work for divert, but you can use the invisible one to set your speed: Use your imagination

maruffijd
September 13th, 2016, 02:09 PM
On the DLS set a multi filter for

Author: socalwb909
name: speed
On download station: true

This should bring up about a bubch of avance and actual dual speed signs. Don't recall if they are fully functional or not, but I think they only set the upper limit sign

As for the invisible speed sign, This is a great idea too.

JCitron
September 13th, 2016, 03:32 PM
There are some also by HP-Trainz Lotharhake I think made them. I'm not sure if they are on the DLS, but you might be able to get them from older Trainz versions that have the Marias Pass approach. I know they are in Marias Pass X.

stagecoach
September 13th, 2016, 05:37 PM
You were able to set the max speed for a wagon in the config file by adding this,
extensions
{
max_permitted_speed-60850 "50mph"
}

This would restrict the whole train to the lowest speed set by a wagon. The engine would not be effected when not coupled.

cascaderailroad
September 13th, 2016, 06:05 PM
I myself only like trains going at a maximum speed: 030mph Invisible by biddle

I assign freights as category 2, and passengers as category 1