PDA

View Full Version : Missing Kuid



snail
February 16th, 2016, 03:26 PM
I need this one for the veterans engine.Error: Dependency <kuid2:45324:90002:1> is unknown.

cascaderailroad
February 16th, 2016, 03:38 PM
So many people never even try to hunt for a Kuid, or Google a Kuid

It probably is over at JointedRail

Hunt for kuids here: http://www.trainzkuidindex.com/

snail
February 16th, 2016, 03:42 PM
I did a search at Jointed Rail and found it.

snail
February 17th, 2016, 08:19 PM
I hate to keep bothering people I wood rather be running trains. I had a Pc crash and lost a lot of stuff. I can't seem to find kuid 45324:6408 it is for 2payware engines. Any help.

cascaderailroad
February 17th, 2016, 08:32 PM
It is probably over at JointedRail

jointedrail
February 17th, 2016, 08:40 PM
Engine spec and yes its in the dependencies section at the JR site

snail
February 17th, 2016, 08:43 PM
Every time do a search it sends me to the engine I need the kuid for.

jointedrail
February 17th, 2016, 08:45 PM
Every time do a search it sends me to the engine I need the kuid for.

http://jointedrail.com/dependencies/engine-specs.html

snail
February 17th, 2016, 08:52 PM
I keep getting the 403 forbidden with that link.

jointedrail
February 17th, 2016, 08:55 PM
You need to be logged in....im guessing you arent if you are getting a 403

cascaderailroad
February 17th, 2016, 08:59 PM
A plea to JointedRail:

Sometimes searching for a kuid at your site is almost impossible, as the kuid numbers are not listed ... sometimes when you actually click on the dependency and download it, the kuid number is not even listed until you install it in your CM

Would JR please list the kuids of your assets, on the preview page, and make the assets searchable using the exact kuid ... ie: searching kuid 45324:6408 brings up dozens and dozens of vague results, with no visible kuid number showing

snail
February 17th, 2016, 09:00 PM
No that didn't work.

jointedrail
February 17th, 2016, 09:03 PM
No that didn't work.
What didnt work?

If you login and download the engine spec file that should yield the kuid you are looking for. If you dont login you will continue to experience 403 forbidden errors

norfolksouthern37
February 17th, 2016, 09:09 PM
A plea to JointedRail:

Sometimes searching for a kuid at your site is almost impossible, as the kuid numbers are not listed ... sometimes when you actually click on the dependency and download it, the kuid number is not even listed until you install it in your CM

Would JR please list the kuids of your assets, on the preview page, and make the assets searchable using the exact kuid ... ie: searching kuid 45324:6408 brings up dozens and dozens of vague results, with no visible kuid number showing


in about 3 seconds I looked at the additional information tab on the item page and found the item needed.

to search for a kuid remove the brackets "<" ">" from your query and even sometimes it helps to just search the numbers

so instead of "<KUID2:45324:100100:2>" search for "45324:100100"

Searching 45324:6408 brings up every item that has that kuid included with it (and listed in the additional information). I don't see how this is vague. That particular C40-8 engine spec is included in every C40-8 and C40-8W engine download.

snail
February 17th, 2016, 09:37 PM
This what I get.There are no products matching the selection. done for tonight.

cascaderailroad
February 17th, 2016, 09:45 PM
Searching 45324:6408 brings up every item that has that kuid included with it (and listed in the additional information). I don't see how this is vague. That particular C40-8 engine spec is included in every C40-8 and C40-8W engine download.

But it seems that the asset 45324:6408 is not available, as a separate item, unless you download the CDP pack of the locomotive asset, and it is (shipped) (contained) inside the C40-8 and C40-8W Locomotive CDP pack, but 45324:6408 is not available as a separate download ?

Saieditor
February 17th, 2016, 10:42 PM
That's common. I have downloaded 120 meg packs just to get one cdp inside the main cdp file.

HPL
February 18th, 2016, 07:37 AM
A very annoying problem when searching on JR's site: very often, clicking on the result(s) opens the homepage instead of the required page.

jointedrail
February 18th, 2016, 08:01 AM
A very annoying problem when searching on JR's site: very often, clicking on the result(s) opens the homepage instead of the required page.

Glitch within our software, we are aware of it but from what we've looked thru no fix is out there for it. That requires an entire re-work with either a new software package or our own bush fix for it which we have yet to figure out.

snail
February 18th, 2016, 08:29 AM
That's ok after seeing those GP9's i will b heading over to the store. How about a C V one. P S don't tell my wife.:)

norfolksouthern37
February 18th, 2016, 10:13 AM
But it seems that the asset 45324:6408 is not available, as a separate item, unless you download the CDP pack of the locomotive asset, and it is (shipped) (contained) inside the C40-8 and C40-8W Locomotive CDP pack, but 45324:6408 is not available as a separate download ?


Pretty much because it isn't needed separate ever and it is already located on the DLS.

There is really no explanation for not being able to locate the items as they are in payware cdp as well as located

https://www.auran.com/DLS/DLS_downloadasset.php?DownloadID=267692

not much more we can do here.

cascaderailroad
February 18th, 2016, 10:46 AM
Well ... I am so embare-asked' ... I should have checked the DLS first :o

But still the point stands, in some other cases ... that many dependencies, that are not available on the DLS, are contained inside JR Locomotive Packs on your site, and they are not available as a separate download on JR, and they are not entirely searchable ... only the main locomotive(s) are searchable

boc61
February 18th, 2016, 11:02 AM
Just download the pack, if you use a lot of JR stuff you'll probably need all of it eventually. Alternatively you can just keep the item you need and delete the rest, and store the full .cdp

snail
February 18th, 2016, 02:37 PM
Well I have tried everything. So I guess I will have to buy it again even though I all ready have it .No big deal thanks for all the help.:)

22alpha
February 18th, 2016, 02:38 PM
No reason to buy it again, what's your order #?

Mike

snail
February 18th, 2016, 03:40 PM
Here it is. 100011981

22alpha
February 19th, 2016, 09:33 AM
OK just checked and verified that file was in there, go to My Products and then to My Downloadable goods. Try to download the file again, make sure there is nothing left in the "open for edit" tab.

Thanks.

PS. I was born in Brockton!

snail
February 19th, 2016, 11:45 AM
Same problem.I can't understand I had those engines before.

snail
February 20th, 2016, 12:42 PM
OK - I put every asset for this unit (CR-C40-8W) in - but when I try to commit the engine asset I get this. Error: Not authorised to commit changes to asset <kuid2:45324:6408:4> Any idea's on this????? Please & thank you!

shaneturner12
February 20th, 2016, 01:12 PM
OK - I put every asset for this unit (CR-C40-8W) in - but when I try to commit the engine asset I get this. Error: Not authorised to commit changes to asset <kuid2:45324:6408:4> Any idea's on this????? Please & thank you!

That means that you are trying to commit an asset that is not supposed to be opened for edit then recommitted (likely a built-in or payware asset. Revert the changes.

Shane

snail
February 20th, 2016, 06:31 PM
Well, I could not get it to work! I don't know what I'm doing anyway. It worked fine when I first bought it and now I cant get it to work. I will put it on the shelf for now. My CSX -c40-8w-yn2 has the same problem too. But thanks anyway.:)

snail
February 20th, 2016, 09:57 PM
Disregard last post. All is well. I loaded the ge early-dash8 cab mech 1 and that did the trick. Thank you all for putting up with me. Never give up.:Y:

norfolksouthern37
February 21st, 2016, 11:21 AM
Disregard last post. All is well. I loaded the ge early-dash8 cab mech 1 and that did the trick. Thank you all for putting up with me. Never give up.:Y:

except this file has nothing whatsoever to do with anything mentioned in this thread before this point, not even a little bit.

norfolksouthern37
February 21st, 2016, 01:54 PM
Well ... I am so embare-asked' ... I should have checked the DLS first :o

But still the point stands, in some other cases ... that many dependencies, that are not available on the DLS, are contained inside JR Locomotive Packs on your site, and they are not available as a separate download on JR, and they are not entirely searchable ... only the main locomotive(s) are searchable

I think you would have a hard time proving that. Any of the locomotives come with all of the items they need except for this items that may require differences for another version of trainz, so for instance the cab interior files or the sounds. Those items are in the dependencies section and are searchable, furthermore a lot of the included deps with the locomotives are on the DLS, like coronas or engines specs. The only other items in those files are trucks and cab shells. I unwilling to provide separate link to cab shells as they are part of the payware. Trucks may be built-in, on the DLS, or on the site in updated form.

In any case there is no reason to have a loco and be missing any file that is included in the original download.

snail
February 21st, 2016, 05:11 PM
I don't know what happened. I left them in the yard last night and this morning they're gone. Back to missing dependencies again.:(

boc61
February 21st, 2016, 05:19 PM
Check to see if you have anything Open for Edit in CM

snail
February 21st, 2016, 06:57 PM
I had a bunch of things to Commit but still nothing??????

snail
February 21st, 2016, 08:08 PM
Everything is there except for 45324:6408 - when I try to commit it, it says "not authorized to commit change to asset" so when I revert it, it says "has not been committed" ??

shaneturner12
February 22nd, 2016, 02:49 AM
Everything is there except for 45324:6408 - when I try to commit it, it says "not authorized to commit change to asset" so when I revert it, it says "has not been committed" ??

All I can suggest for that is to manually remove it from the editing folder using Windows Explorer/File Explorer then running a database repair since it sounds like the asset shouldn't be open for edit in the first place.

Shane

snail
February 22nd, 2016, 01:54 PM
Am I the only one having this problem? This a Payware engine. I had this engine running before my game crashed with no problem.

22alpha
February 22nd, 2016, 05:50 PM
Have you tried doing an extended database repair? You're sure you are using the latest build (61388)?

Thanks.

Mike

(If you're still having issues we can do some remote support if needed to find the problem)

snail
February 22nd, 2016, 07:07 PM
Well, I finally got it to work. I downloaded the engine file again and this time it worked. Thanks for the great help from everyone!! Now my wife said I can stop swearing and upsetting the cat!!:Y: