PDA

View Full Version : Electrostars?



gooper1
August 31st, 2015, 01:35 PM
Any good electrostars out there?

klambert
September 2nd, 2015, 07:38 AM
If you check my website found in my signature you may find some there, check in the 3rd Rail EMUs section, alternatively check this list out: http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showthread.php?98979-Comprehensive-List-of-UK-3rd-Rail-EMUS-Part-2

gooper1
September 6th, 2015, 08:08 AM
If you check my website found in my signature you may find some there, check in the 3rd Rail EMUs section, alternatively check this list out: http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showthread.php?98979-Comprehensive-List-of-UK-3rd-Rail-EMUS-Part-2
It isn't compatible with 2009:(

JCitron
September 6th, 2015, 12:07 PM
It isn't compatible with 2009:(

So what's wrong?

Compatible how too high a build number, or too old and needs fixing?

The former can't be fixed, but the latter can usually.

gooper1
September 19th, 2015, 09:01 AM
So what's wrong?

Compatible how too high a build number, or too old and needs fixing?

The former can't be fixed, but the latter can usually.

I have 2009 and the 377 is for 2012

MeowRailroad
September 19th, 2015, 11:21 AM
I think build numbers actually can be changed.

chris2001trainz2010
September 19th, 2015, 11:23 AM
I think build numbers actually can be changed.

Yes, they can be changed through the config file.

shaneturner12
September 19th, 2015, 11:53 AM
Only thing to be aware of is backdating some content will not work even if you change the trainz-build tag. This is especially the case for scripted content and routes/sessions due to changes between versions.

Shane

gooper1
September 21st, 2015, 12:43 PM
Yes, they can be changed through the config file.
Ok, but are you sure it won't break the game?