PDA

View Full Version : New to Tranz, but need Help



oldtoot
August 12th, 2015, 03:52 PM
I've purchased TRANZ12 and having one main issue. When I shut down Tranz my screen goes blank. I've check the forum and if there is a fix I have been unable to find it. I have to do a cold-reboot of my computer. My specs are Windows 7, Dell 2.5 GH, 6gb memory, AMD 1MB Memory type GDDR5, PCI Express. I'm a avid flight simmer with FS9 and FSX with no issues, so I know that my computer can handle the Trainz 2012. I've uninstalled and reinstall the Trainz2012 twice and have set myself as the administrator. But again when I exit the program my screen goes blank again.
Any help with this would be appreciated.

Oldtoot

oknotsen
August 12th, 2015, 04:06 PM
Hi and welcome to Trainz!

I have not seen this problem before myself, so let me start off with a basic question: Could you lookup the build number of the version of the game you have? This should be a 5 digit number in the bottom left of your start-up window. It will be a number somewhere between 45000 and 65000. With that number we know if you might be missing patches, which could solve the problem.

oldtoot
August 12th, 2015, 04:34 PM
It is showing 61383 in the bottom right corner.
Thanks

Zeldaboy14
August 12th, 2015, 04:44 PM
Flight X is a much older game, and the specs aren't as high as Trainz 2012 is. You need a computer that is powerful enough to play Trainz 2012, 2010, or 2009 at a good FPS. You should also register your serial number here: https://www.auran.com/planetauran/SN_Enter_Serialnumber.php

oknotsen
August 12th, 2015, 04:53 PM
It is showing 61383 in the bottom right corner.
Sounds to me like you have the latest build.

I hope for you someone with more hardware knowledge jumps this topic (or someone that knows the answer to this one).
Good luck!

shaneturner12
August 12th, 2015, 04:55 PM
Can I ask what your graphics card is? It sounds like your graphics driver is not handling the game properly.

Shane

watemple
August 12th, 2015, 05:01 PM
Welcome fellow Flight Simmer! :D

I had this same issue with Trainz 10 while FSX and FS2002 run great. I recommend, if you haven't, switch the display from OpenGL to DirectX. This can be done by opening the launch screen (NOT THE GAME), click on Options, and you can customize the settings to the LEAST amount of hard drive space.

Hope this helps!

oldtoot
August 13th, 2015, 08:14 AM
I've already registered my serial number.

oldtoot
August 13th, 2015, 08:18 AM
My card is a Radeon HD4800 series card. PCI Express x16 with GDDR5 1GB Memory, has the latest update. And switching to Directx and having Adminstrative rites it still goes blank with exiting Tranz. Been a flightsimmer for 35 years and I know how frustrating it can be when things don't work out just right. So any help would be appreciated, if it works fine, it it don't work it's fine.

chris2001trainz2010
August 13th, 2015, 08:20 AM
I've already registered my serial number.

No, you haven't. If you did, your game's tag would show up on the track icon next to your username. If you look at mine, i've registered TS2006, TS2010, TS12, T:ANE Deluxe, Trainz Android, and Trainz Driver.

oldtoot
August 13th, 2015, 08:25 AM
I see on that page this:
Registered Serial Numbers Trainz Simulator 12
ATRZ-L245-VZZB-Y5BN-TGFH-####

Zeldaboy14
August 13th, 2015, 10:28 AM
Might wanna send in a helpdesk ticket to get it sorted. Sounds like some sort of issue between the forums and the MyTrainz page.