PDA

View Full Version : traffic



john2002
July 3rd, 2015, 03:13 PM
can you have 50+ carz in a traffic region?

MeowRailroad
July 3rd, 2015, 03:23 PM
No you can't theres just an illogical limit sorry.

shaneturner12
July 3rd, 2015, 03:57 PM
From memory the limit is 20, although it may have changed since I last checked.

Shane

davesnow
July 3rd, 2015, 04:17 PM
I know you can have more than 20, but I don't know what the limit is.

edit: I have 40 vehicles in my region "Right-Hand Drive DES" <kuid2:101046:100236:5>

captainkman
July 3rd, 2015, 07:28 PM
But Dave, how many of those actually appear? ;)

Last I recall, the limit is 15 automobiles (labelled car0 - car14) that will actually show up.

http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/KIND_Region

Kieran.

davesnow
July 3rd, 2015, 08:04 PM
But Dave, how many of those actually appear? ;)

Last I recall, the limit is 15 automobiles (labelled car0 - car14) that will actually show up.

http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/KIND_Region

Kieran.

Hmmmmmmm..... I will check that and get back to you.

davesnow
July 3rd, 2015, 08:52 PM
As near as I can tell, all 40 of my vehicles show up on my highways at one time or another. This 3 min. 14 second video shows it best. It HAS NOT been edited. I just placed my camera on the highway and recorded.


https://youtu.be/O-NMs8x8S-4


Cheers,

Dave

captainkman
July 3rd, 2015, 09:04 PM
Dave,

That's interesting. Maybe the limit has been expanded in recent years, or it just never existed!

Kieran.

MeowRailroad
July 4th, 2015, 07:22 AM
*Insert X-Files theme song*

dougtrain
July 6th, 2015, 12:20 PM
Hi all. I am running 30 vehicles in my route but I will experiment and see if I can squeeze a few more in. All 30 of mine show up anyway so I know that works. We were fiddling with this a while back I think Kieran??? correct me if I am wrong.

Doug

captainkman
July 6th, 2015, 07:10 PM
We were fiddling with this a while back I think Kieran??? correct me if I am wrong.

Doug
Hi, Doug,

I honestly cannot remember, but let me do some digging. :D

Kieran.

PEV
August 30th, 2015, 07:08 PM
TRS2006 and Trainz Classics (TC) allowed 16 cars in the region and another 16 in the route. That was increased at a later date and TS10 and later can cope with many more.
I believe the Wiki pages I wrote on this subject are still current. Refer HowTo/Add_Carz_Traffic_to_a_Route (http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/HowTo/Add_Carz_Traffic_to_a_Route)

misterchugg
August 31st, 2015, 12:42 AM
hi Pev
i tried adding the cars direct to 2010EE, but none of those showed
only what was in my Australia

weird eh?
thanks
for the help
ron

davesnow
August 31st, 2015, 01:47 AM
Make sure you add this to the Config file of the vehicle or the cars will not work at all:

trackside 0.01

misterchugg
August 31st, 2015, 02:33 AM
ah. OK Dave
thanks. i don't think that's in there.
will try it tonight

cheers
ron

misterchugg
August 31st, 2015, 04:43 PM
Dave
it worked with some.
thanks heaps
check other thread for screenshots

thanks again
ron