PDA

View Full Version : Spline Misbehaviour



andi06
June 30th, 2015, 10:09 AM
In connection with Asset-Groups, the wiki states:



Road Spline Group

<kuid:30501:100045>

By default, all spline assets which act as road splines are placed in this asset group.




.../ and under Kind Scenery-Trackside we have:
placeable-on-splines-of-group Introduced: trainz-build (http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/Trainz-build) 3.5
Type: KUID list container, TBD. Desc: A list of asset groups (http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/KIND_Asset-group) describing the spline types on which this trackside object may be placed. This object cannot be placed on a spline unless the spline is a member of one of the groups specified here. If not specified, the list defaults to a single entry, <kuid:30501:100043> (http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/KIND_Asset-group#Known_Asset-groups).


So my scenery-trackside assets with an entry for <kuid:30501:100045> in their 'placeable-on-splines-of-group' table should work on any road.

Unfortunately they don't, unless the road is explicitly assigned to the asset-group.

WindWalkr
June 30th, 2015, 06:17 PM
Unfortunately, the wiki is wrong. No asset is automatically placed into the "Road Spline Group" at the current time.

chris