PDA

View Full Version : Dual Screen - possible to have Trainz on one screen and somethign else on the other?



alexl102
December 4th, 2014, 11:43 AM
From what I can remember, Trainz doens't work particularly brilliantly with multiple monitors unless you set it up properly.

Is there a way to set things up so that trainz appears on one monitor and I have my desktop on the other for other stuff - ie using the internet? My mac has the power to do it but I don't know whether it's actually possible.

Cheers

norfolksouthern37
December 4th, 2014, 11:46 AM
yes, i do this all the time. best for trainz if it is in windowed mode.

MeowRailroad
December 4th, 2014, 03:28 PM
I used to play in window mode, but sadly I changed the resolution and I couldn't see the whole screen-it went down too far.

justinroth
December 4th, 2014, 04:50 PM
Get an old computer and a kvm switch...comes in great when using bing/google maps.

LNERlover5
December 5th, 2014, 11:27 AM
Just stick to windowed mode and position everything as you need. If border-less windowed was an option then that may have been preferable.

alexl102
December 5th, 2014, 09:24 PM
Cheers all; tried it and it works beautifully!