PDA

View Full Version : Can't edit assets in explorer

Trainsimmer07
September 21st, 2014, 05:43 PM
I'm new to Trainz. I have Trainz 12. The build number for my version is 48249. I have not been able to update past 48249. Further attempts come back saying the update is incompatible with Windows 7.

Anyhow, here's my problem. I can't edit any asset when I'm in the content manger.... I can't get the asset to come up in wordpad The screen always goes to whatever the last item was I had opened. (IE documents). Running the CM as administrator also fails to open the file in wordpad. Using creator plus also will not edit a file even though I'm pretty sure I've done everything correct. After saving and clicking on "commit", it does not change the file even though a message said within creator plus I had made a successful change.

I have the sim installed in the programs(86) folder which might be the problem..... Does Trainz act up when it's in this folder like MSTS does?????

My friend also has Trainz 12 and has no issues. He can edit stuff just fine and does not need to run the thing as administrator to do so. From what he has read online, it's possible I may have a script error within my computer not associated with any part of Trainz.

Any further ideas on what's wrong????

Thanks

rivethed
September 21st, 2014, 08:00 PM
Disclaimer: although I get paid to work on and maintain PC's to a certain standard of operability, the following are suggestions only, as I do not have access to your particular Machine. I will not be responsible if you mess something up.