PDA

View Full Version : Adding drivers to sessions



alexl102
August 19th, 2014, 01:21 PM
RE: Trainz Mac 2

I've noticed that when placing a large amounts of locos in a session I'm creating, only the first 7-10 locos get placed with a driver. Whilst I don't mind not having one driver for every loco, I would like to know how to add extra drivers. Otherwise, I have to drop in extra locos in spare sidings once I'm in driver, and then move the driver to another loco.
Cheers!

oknotsen
August 19th, 2014, 01:26 PM
Edit the session, go to "edit session rules", lookup the "driver setup" rule, edit it. At the bottom you find the "add another driver" option, select 1, assign a vehicle to it.

mikeaust
August 19th, 2014, 07:13 PM
You can also choose 'Quick Drive' while in Driver, from the menu area in the top right of screen.
Drivers can be added here and also allocated to a specific train here.
You can also add them as you come across a driverless train by using 'Move to train'.
cheers,
Mike