PDA

View Full Version : EMD SD40-2 KCS PII Snoot trouble



Rafter
July 4th, 2014, 10:36 PM
I recently downloaded the EMD SD40-2 KCS PII Snoot locomotive from the DS. It says that the asset ( SD40-2 HTC truck front kcs-<kuid:473973:100530>) is faulty. Anyone know whats wrong?

xcrossi
July 5th, 2014, 02:23 AM
In CM view loco dependencies / View in main list/ View errors and warnings.
Post errors and warnings

n8phu
July 5th, 2014, 03:10 PM
Agreed, the errors would be helpful.

Rafter
July 6th, 2014, 07:15 AM
For some reason when i did that none of the dependencies had any faulty, missing, broken, etc. but the locomotive still wont come up when i want to place it in surveyor. Shiuld i delete the loco and re download it?

n8phu
July 6th, 2014, 09:20 AM
I give that a try.....I haven't had any reports of that kind of behavior out of that asset, but there is always a first time.....

Rafter
July 7th, 2014, 04:36 PM
I give that a try.....I haven't had any reports of that kind of behavior out of that asset, but there is always a first time.....

still wont show up

xcrossi
July 7th, 2014, 05:12 PM
Very strange, I have the same SD40 no errors/warnings.
Would a early trains 12 version cause the problem?
Place it in the pick list then run Trainz and click on it.
Does the thumbnail show in menu?
Does it show in the Railyard when viewed from CM?
Did you commit it ? because I just checked all above.... OK