PDA

View Full Version : Trainz Simulator 2010 Installer Help



Xborn2besnip3rX
June 30th, 2014, 10:24 AM
I bought Traiz Simulator 2010 2-pack and when I go to install it the installer asks for my computer information. I enter in my computer serial code(That's what it asks for) but it still doesn't let me click next. What can I do to install the game?

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 10:27 AM
Welcome to the forums.

If I remember correctly, some versions seem to require the Company box to be filled in - just enter 'home' for that if that's the case. Also make sure you have something entered under Name, and that you haven't mistyped your serial number.

A note though - once you have installed it, you will need to register your serial number(s) with N3V. To do this, click Planet Auran in the menu above, then click Serial Number on the left-hand side menu, then fill in the form that appears.

Shane

EDIT: I notice you mention 2-pack. If that's the TS2009 and TS2010 pack, make sure you aren't trying to use your TS2009 serial in the TS2010 installer or vice versa.

Xborn2besnip3rX
June 30th, 2014, 10:33 AM
I correctly put in my serial number and had something under name. It has an organization box and it automatically inserted Hewlett-Packard in that box.

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 10:42 AM
OK - can I verify that you are entering the correct serial for the version you are trying to install (do not post the serial here)? If you are, I will need to check which version of Windows you are using.

Shane

Xborn2besnip3rX
June 30th, 2014, 10:43 AM
How do you do that?

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 10:47 AM
Which part are you unsure of? If you mean the Windows version, it should appear when the computer is started up, or you can right-click the (My) Computer icon and click Properties.

Shane

Xborn2besnip3rX
June 30th, 2014, 10:48 AM
I have windows 7. I don't understand why the game needs my computer serial number anyways. It's not working so why does it need it?

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 10:50 AM
It's not the computer's serial number it wants. It's the serial number printed on the back of your game's manual or on the email sent to you if you bought a digital download.

Shane

Xborn2besnip3rX
June 30th, 2014, 10:51 AM
I'll try putting that in

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 10:53 AM
Let me know how you get on with that. If you do sucessfully get it to install, don't forget to register the working serial number with N3V using the instructions I gave a few minutes ago.

Shane

Xborn2besnip3rX
June 30th, 2014, 11:00 AM
I got it to work. I hope the 2009 World Builder one works too

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 11:02 AM
It should do, as long as you use the serial number that's for that version. I also noticed that you have also registered your serial number with N3V which will also allow you to download content from the Download Station which is where you can get extra content from. Don't forget to register your TS2009 one as well once you've installed the game.

Shane

rickf77
June 30th, 2014, 11:09 AM
Hee, hee, just in case you don't hear it enough Shane, thanks for helping another one of us get our foot in the door!

Cheers....Rick

shaneturner12
June 30th, 2014, 11:11 AM
That's what I'm here for - although occasionally I have to point them towards the Helpdesk.

Shane