PDA

View Full Version : Any one in Vegas?

Ron_Trovato
June 18th, 2014, 09:51 PM
Any one living in Las Vegas???

I'm new at this and I don't even know where this is going to end up.
I've been using trainz for over 13 years and have never used forums or blogs.
I'm 70 years old and play with full size and 1/4 scale trains. My real question is
I would like to communicate with other gamers by phone or email, it's much easer for
old people, on questions using TRAINZ SIM. 12. I live in Las Vegas, NV.

Send me a P.M. for my phone # in Las Vegas

Thanks
Ron

rtrovato at embarqmail dot com

Fabartus
June 18th, 2014, 11:05 PM
Any one living in Las Vegas???

I'm new at this and I don't even know where this is going to end up.
I've been using trainz for over 13 years and have never used forums or blogs.
I'm 70 years old and play with full size and 1/4 scale trains. My real question is
I would like to communicate with other gamers by phone or email, it's much easer for
old people, on questions using TRAINZ SIM. 12. I live in Las Vegas, NV.

Send me a P.M. for my phone # in Las Vegas

Thanks
Ron

rtrovato at embarqmail dot com

Don't know that you should limit yourself to either phone or email. Skype (Now owned and part of Microsoft Windows) and other such VOI (voice over internet) services are generally a better way to communicate, regardless of which pond we each live in. Routinely talk to Europe and Aussies, coincidental 'awake times' permitting over Skype. Quite a few of us in Yesterdayz-Trainz chat via Skype now, though may be shifting to something with less video loading--Skype has morphed to cater to those desiring face to face video but to conference that way with more than two means buying a subscription. (Personally too cheap!) I'll be glad to field questions by email, but I'm fairly bad these days at checking it often. // Frank

JCitron
June 19th, 2014, 10:39 AM
I Ron,