PDA

View Full Version : content fixing from TS12 PRE SP1 to TS12 SP1 HF4

jfriedrich
December 16th, 2013, 01:27 AM
Hi All,

Just thought I'd mention this that fixing content from TS12 PRE SP1 to TS12 SP1 HF4 is not as hard as i thought it was going to be, especially when I have zero experience with writing code scripting, config files etc. I was hesitant in updating initially due to all the fixing that everyone was posting about having to do, but i decided to update last week as everyone is starting to release SP1 HF4 content of which i wanted to use and enjoy. I started out with over 200 items to fix including the audio file fixing and the thumbnail fixing, and now I've got about 100 left to fix with faults. Having a fault free TS12 SP1 HF4 Install is possible. I even managed to get the roadrailers from VMD to work in build 61388.

Regards,
Jordan

JCitron
December 16th, 2013, 12:08 PM
Hi All,

Just thought I'd mention this that fixing content from TS12 PRE SP1 to TS12 SP1 HF4 is not as hard as i thought it was going to be, especially when I have zero experience with writing code scripting, config files etc. I was hesitant in updating initially due to all the fixing that everyone was posting about having to do, but i decided to update last week as everyone is starting to release SP1 HF4 content of which i wanted to use and enjoy. I started out with over 200 items to fix including the audio file fixing and the thumbnail fixing, and now I've got about 100 left to fix with faults. Having a fault free TS12 SP1 HF4 Install is possible. I even managed to get the roadrailers from VMD to work in build 61388.

Regards,
Jordan

This is great! You'll notice that TS12 will actually run quite well too because it doesn't have to slog over the faulty assets.

I've been saying this all along. Fixing the stuff isn't that complicated. Feel free to post any questions up here should you have things you can't figure out.

John

jfriedrich
December 16th, 2013, 07:09 PM
Thanks John.