PDA

View Full Version : EMD SD45 - CEFX - Missing Sound File?



SharkNose
November 6th, 2013, 08:32 PM
Hi. I'm enjoying the November Club Car Item of the Month (EMD SD45 - CEFX), but it seems to bring up the little red bug in Driver (TS12 SP1/HF3). Here's the details:


JRLoco : Thread Exception: ER_Exception, line 1384, file fx_loco.gse (1)

Thread Exception: ER_Exception, line 1384, file fx_loco.gse

Stack dump:

<kuid:175455:100422>

function $void@FX_Loco::PlayAirSnd(Asset,string,float,float ,float,GameObject,string,bool,float), line -1
function $void@FX_Loco::AirSound(), line 1398

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JRLoco : World.PlaySound> Unable to play specified sound file. (Missing file or bad sound format.)
"hash-9d\kuid2 45324 54002 4/dryer.wav" (file world.gs) (1)

World.PlaySound> Unable to play specified sound file. (Missing file or bad sound format.)
"hash-9d\kuid2 45324 54002 4/dryer.wav" (file world.gs)

Stack dump:

<kuid:175455:100422>

function $float@World::PlaySound(Asset,string,float,float,f loat,GameObject,string,bool), line -1
function $void@FX_Loco::PlayAirSnd(Asset,string,float,float ,float,GameObject,string,bool,float), line 1384
function $void@FX_Loco::AirSound(), line 1398

I'm not sure if the above 2 are related, but I do have the Loco Sound Effects library <kuid2:45324:54002:4> in my userdata/local folder (as well as :2 and :3), but no sign anywhere of dryer.wav. The library shows no errors nor warnings in Content Manager. Despite the red bug, it seems to run OK.

Thanks for your help.

Andrew

jointedrail
November 6th, 2013, 09:08 PM
This has to do with the Train FX library which was packed with the file. Its a new version thats not supposed to be out there yet and has this issue. Simply delete the newest Train FX library you have and make sure you have the one from the site as that is the current one. That should alleviate the problem until we repack the SD45 without the tfx library that shouldnt be with it.

SharkNose
November 6th, 2013, 10:08 PM
I guess you were talking about Train FX Library 1.29. I deleted that one and downloaded and installed Train FX Library 1.28 from your site. That indeed took care of the red bug issue.

Thank you very much! :wave:

jointedrail
November 6th, 2013, 10:16 PM
I guess you were talking about Train FX Library 1.29. I deleted that one and downloaded and installed Train FX Library 1.28 from your site. That indeed took care of the red bug issue.

Thank you very much! :wave: Yes thats what i was talking about and you've fixed it. Good to hear!

hert
November 6th, 2013, 10:29 PM
Yes thats what i was talking about and you've fixed it. Good to hear!

You should maybe get this stickied til the issue is resolved for other people who might have this problem.