PDA

View Full Version : Urgent help! Reset achievement status by power shut off on??

Engineerkenny
October 28th, 2013, 03:28 PM
so the other day an electrician came over to look at a wire and had to shut off the power so my dad warned me to shut trainz down. Next as trainz was exiting the power shuts off and I thought "well at the worst like any other time we lose power I will just do a database update" but then instead after rebooting the computer it said when opening trainz and hitting start it said I had to re enter my account password and the key number from the back of the manual. but of course that goes missing and all I could find was the manual for railroad simulator powered by TRS12 because I got two trs12's except the one that I am using Is called TRS12 so then after that I ended up putting in the key code from Railroad sim powered by TRS12. but now I checked my achievements and it thinks I'm a trainee but I am not! I was way above that at least close to pro but now all my statuses reset:confused: any way I can get my states back to normal without taking a year to regain the status of my train driving? please respond if anyone can ask if they know a way.

frogpipe
October 28th, 2013, 05:41 PM
You can find your serial number here

https://www.auran.com/planetauran/SN_Enter_Serialnumber.php

Scroll down. I have no idea what statuses you are talking about, but I'd expect they were/are stored on YOUR computer, so you might still need to do a database repair.

Engineerkenny
October 28th, 2013, 06:54 PM
you know like if you are a pro train driver in dcc mode or you've made a certain amount of switch moves

ZecMurphy
October 28th, 2013, 07:19 PM
Good Morning Engineerkenny