PDA

View Full Version : JOINTEDRAIL SP1 UPDATES HOW-TO THREAD



yutzk
April 13th, 2013, 01:43 PM
We've posted a document that will show you exactly how we have set our updates up for you guys to fix any issues that may have popped up with TS12 Service Pack 1 being released.

-We have already addressed any freeware that had problems. Those are all set and up on the site, we simply repacked them and posted them to the site again. Re-download any of those, overwrite them, make sure all is committed and you'll be all set. Majority of freeware affected was the 52ft gondolas and 57ft reefers.

-Payware is all set to go as well. We have posted any locomotive specific updates right in the Payware area for the specific locomotive( where you'd normally see the details on whats in the locomotive, adding it to cart, etc.) The document we have posted will run you thru these updates and the general updates as well.

- There are some general dependencies as well that required updating, those are located under the SP1 Updates tab under our Dependencies section. We suggest grabbing ALL files in all of those as well.

Link to the document showing the process (1.1MB PDF File): http://jointedrail.com/content/updates/JRSP1Updates.pdf

Any questions or comments feel free to let us know.

seedhole
April 14th, 2013, 02:48 PM
I am having trouble with the gondolas. I have downloaded and reinstalled all five gondola downloads at least a half dozen times. After installing and committing, I am still getting a missing dependcies error. The error seems to be the same on all assests: 312521:27013. Where or what is that KUID?

seedhole
April 15th, 2013, 09:02 AM
Thanks to p-dehnert, on the TS12 forum, who gave me a link to this missing KUID. The gondolas are now working.

JIb228
April 15th, 2013, 09:10 AM
Got every thing updated and working, except my CSX SD80MAC. The asset in question is the EMD Widecab mechanism type 3,<kuid2:45324:90202:2>

It shows this error:

Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'.

Downloaded the update for the shell and the other content updates and they worked fine. But this one is not.


EDIT!

My bad, redownloeded the cab from the cab page and the error is gone now!

nugget2225
April 15th, 2013, 11:07 AM
trying to find a missing kuid , googled and searched your website towards the new 52 foot gondolas that i downloaded, any help would be appreciated thanks

Unknown Location: <kuid:312521:27013>

colwell27
April 15th, 2013, 08:43 PM
trying to find a missing kuid , googled and searched your website towards the new 52 foot gondolas that i downloaded, any help would be appreciated thanks

Unknown Location: <kuid:312521:27013>

http://trainzproroutes.org/tprdownloads/index.php?act=view&id=1707

Jeff

Chris750
May 10th, 2013, 04:20 PM
I have followed the updates and PDF, reinstalled everything including all SP1 updates from JR but am still getting the: "Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'speedo.tga'." error. I was able to butcher the SD80mac by cloning it and then deleted the errant mesh, but that is not the way to do it I would think. Any help is appreciated.

Chris

yutzk
May 10th, 2013, 05:19 PM
I have followed the updates and PDF, reinstalled everything including all SP1 updates from JR but am still getting the: "Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'speedo.tga'." error. I was able to butcher the SD80mac by cloning it and then deleted the errant mesh, but that is not the way to do it I would think. Any help is appreciated.

Chris


Make sure the file is actually installing, clear your warning dialogs in content manager if you have to. The applicable fix on the site under the specific SD80MAC on the payware page for that locomotive will fix this issue, in fact I just had it with another customer. Make sure you check for anything open for edit after you install the fix. If anything is open for edit, right click on it then edit, commit.

Chris750
May 10th, 2013, 05:38 PM
Make sure the file is actually installing, clear your warning dialogs in content manager if you have to. The applicable fix on the site under the specific SD80MAC on the payware page for that locomotive will fix this issue, in fact I just had it with another customer. Make sure you check for anything open for edit after you install the fix. If anything is open for edit, right click on it then edit, commit.


AHHH, finally got it. I went into the actual SD80MAC pack and didn't see any update, but now I see if I go to each individual loco the fix is there. I have the same error with all three so I thought it would be in the pack section. Thanks for your help and time.

jordon412
May 10th, 2013, 06:36 PM
Quick question: I haven't downloaded SP1, but should I go head and download the items fixed to work with SP1?

yutzk
May 10th, 2013, 06:50 PM
Quick question: I haven't downloaded SP1, but should I go head and download the items fixed to work with SP1?

Wont hurt anything if you do. Saves time doing it now then later when they show problems

colwell27
June 24th, 2013, 06:45 PM
I just installed the SP1 hotfix #3 And I get an error on my MRL SD45 680. It don't look like you have an update for this unless I missed it.
Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'mesh_art_icon.tga'.

I also have an Error on the "Defect Detector Library v 0.5"
Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.jpg'.

Only some of my JR content work that I can find. I hate Updates!
Thanks,
Jeff

yutzk
June 24th, 2013, 08:48 PM
If your not seeing an update for either ( which i thought there was honestly) these are easy fixes. Just take like a 240x180 image ( make one from scratch if you can) and dump it into the directory of the problem asset named how it wants above. Boom instant fix....its basically because it cant find the image its being pointed to. This is now considered a full on error in TS12 SP1 and up.

pdkoester
June 24th, 2013, 08:58 PM
If your not seeing an update for either ( which i thought there was honestly) these are easy fixes. Just take like a 240x180 image ( make one from scratch if you can) and dump it into the directory of the problem asset named how it wants above. Boom instant fix....its basically because it cant find the image its being pointed to. This is now considered a full on error in TS12 SP1 and up.

A lot of times, I find that the item is pointed towards $screenshot$.jpg or .tga file, which is not there, but find an ART folder, which contains a art_512.tga or .jpg file to map it to. Is easy to fix in content manager.

boc61
June 24th, 2013, 10:15 PM
Someone, I think Bem Dorsey put a "This is a no thumbnail" thumbnail in his recent DLS uploads. I copied that .jpg and use it for the "no thumbnail" errors when they pop up. It's all sized and ready to drop in. Sometimes I find the thumbnail is in the folder, it just wasn't named properly to correlate to the config. That's an easy fix as well.

colwell27
June 24th, 2013, 10:35 PM
Thanks Guys. For the MLR, the file was in its own folder so I took it out and placed it in the main folder and it worked. as for the other one I just copied one from something else and named it then it worked. I still hate updates! Again thank you all who helped me with this.

Jeff

appleexpress
July 11th, 2013, 09:53 AM
Hi there,

I purchased several of the locomotive packs through SimulatorCentral and am now stuck with the update issues as discussed in this thread.

Bearing in mind that, since I purchased from the SimulatorCentral site, I do not have an account at JointedRail.com, how do I go about obtaining these updates?

Thanks for you assistance.

Ian

yutzk
July 12th, 2013, 07:07 AM
Hi there,

I purchased several of the locomotive packs through SimulatorCentral and am now stuck with the update issues as discussed in this thread.

Bearing in mind that, since I purchased from the SimulatorCentral site, I do not have an account at JointedRail.com, how do I go about obtaining these updates?

Thanks for you assistance.

Ian

Simply sign up for an account at the site, verify it via the email and your all set to download any updates there. It's free and costs nothing. Just use the PDF file we linked to at the beginning of this thread and youll be all set.

kody52089
July 24th, 2013, 02:52 PM
I'm having Issues with the CW44-9 cabs. I've uninstalled them and re installed them but they still show up in red how do i fix this problem?

64Warhorse
July 24th, 2013, 04:11 PM
If this is after upgrading to SP1, have you followed the instructions available at JR's website? Otherwise, you probably need to post details of your problem, for instance the exact error message you're getting, before anyone can offer much help. Good luck ... :wave:

colwell27
July 24th, 2013, 04:12 PM
I'm having Issues with the CW44-9 cabs. I've uninstalled them and re installed them but they still show up in red how do i fix this problem?
If it is showing red what dose the error say? Nobody can help you without knowing what the error is.

yutzk
July 24th, 2013, 04:15 PM
If this happened right after you patched to SP1 you need to follow the guide on page 1 to fix these, otherwise it could be due to your train fx library being out of date

kody52089
July 25th, 2013, 12:48 PM
Sorry i forgot to post this message that i got Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'.

yutzk
July 25th, 2013, 01:31 PM
Sorry i forgot to post this message that i got Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'.


Message about what you posted today....

"If this happened right after you patched to SP1 you need to follow the guide on page 1 to fix these"

kody52089
July 25th, 2013, 01:43 PM
Ok i'll try that if it doesnt fix it i'll just re install it.Thanks :)

kody52089
July 25th, 2013, 03:29 PM
I tried all of the updates and what you told me but none of that fixed it :P i still have a faulty cw44-9 t1 cab the same error keeps coming up even after i've done all the updates Committed it and everything. Nothing is working :( still get the same error message,Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'. Sorry but i'm a little frustrated with this problem.

yutzk
July 25th, 2013, 04:23 PM
I tried all of the updates and what you told me but none of that fixed it :P i still have a faulty cw44-9 t1 cab the same error keeps coming up even after i've done all the updates Committed it and everything. Nothing is working :( still get the same error message,Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'. Sorry but i'm a little frustrated with this problem.


If you follow the guide, it walks you thru how to fix the problem. You need to go step by step thru the guide......it wont work until you follow the procedures to fix it.

kody52089
July 26th, 2013, 03:04 PM
Can i just swap Cabs in the loco? instead of the faulty one? or will that cause the game or loco to crash?

yutzk
July 26th, 2013, 03:32 PM
Can i just swap Cabs in the loco? instead of the faulty one? or will that cause the game or loco to crash?

Im not going to tell you to do something thats still going to cause a problem. If you dont want to take the time and do it right I honestly can offer you no further support here..

64Warhorse
July 26th, 2013, 03:41 PM
It only takes a few minutes to do things their way anyway. Just do it! :wave:

colwell27
July 26th, 2013, 03:46 PM
Can i just swap Cabs in the loco? instead of the faulty one? or will that cause the game or loco to crash?

This is a easy fix if you just follow what the PDF file tells you to do. http://jointedrail.com/content/updates/JRSP1Updates.pdf If you cant open the PDF file you can get one for free to open it. http://www.adobe.com/products/reader.html

yutzk
July 26th, 2013, 03:47 PM
This is a easy fix if you just follow what the PDF file tells you to do. http://jointedrail.com/content/updates/JRSP1Updates.pdf If you cant open the PDF file you can get one for free http://www.adobe.com/products/reader.html

I said this like 3 times man....i appreciate the "driving it home" more but i dont think he wants to bother. I can only do so much.....

colwell27
July 26th, 2013, 03:58 PM
I said this like 3 times man....i appreciate the "driving it home" more but i dont think he wants to bother. I can only do so much.....
Well on the forum you just don't know who you are talking to or how much that person knows about trainz or even computer skills. I have seen you tell him over and over about the PDF file but I still don't think he has read it yet. So I was thinking maybe he just cant open the file.

kody52089
July 27th, 2013, 01:14 PM
I got it guys i just had to delet the old cab and re install it sorry if i sounded incoherent but i wanted to make sure i did it right and as you guys listed so I've gotten to understand the patch fixes a bit better but thank you guys for your help cause it helps alot

xcrossi
November 29th, 2014, 06:18 PM
Hello:

xxxxxx098
8/31/14 EMD SD50 - SP (Black Widow) - EMD SD50 - SP (Black Widow)

I have <kuid2:45324:120003:1> "SPBW SD50" trainz-build 2
Did I miss a up-date memo?

I know how to fix the warnings and errors but Trainz has gutted this folder at least twice.
Warning: This asset uses an obsolete trainz-build number. Trainz-build numbers below 2.9 are no longer supported.
Warning: Required container 'thumbnails' is missing.
Error: Missing or invalid selection for tag 'category-class' in 'traincar'.

Some dependent warnings.
EZ fix but posted anyway.

Loco Coupler Front Plow
Warning: The file '\cplr.lm' is provided in LM format despite having no attachment points and no animation support. This may have a negative impact on performance.
Warning: The texture 'shadow/black.tga' is a uniform color.

SP P3 Hornsound
Warning: This asset uses an obsolete trainz-build number. Trainz-build numbers below 2.9 are no longer supported.
Warning: Required container 'thumbnails' is missing.

CoachMan888
May 13th, 2015, 02:32 PM
This is a easy fix if you just follow what the PDF file tells you to do. http://jointedrail.com/content/updates/JRSP1Updates.pdf If you cant open the PDF file you can get one for free to open it. http://www.adobe.com/products/reader.html

I am trying to update to SP1 but am having problems due no doubt to lack of instructions. When I click on the link I get a 404 error, can you help please?

jointedrail
May 13th, 2015, 04:30 PM
I am trying to update to SP1 but am having problems due no doubt to lack of instructions. When I click on the link I get a 404 error, can you help please?

Give the link another go, you should be all set.

CoachMan888
May 13th, 2015, 11:33 PM
Give the link another go, you should be all set.

Thanks for that all works now.

sullivjs
December 18th, 2016, 11:49 PM
*UPDATE* The link works now!

The link for the PDF file is no longer working, as is the download link for the TS2 Mac General Content Update.

http://hostthenpost.org/uploads/c297775b7379158d4fcb0837f414860b.png (http://hostthenpost.org)http://hostthenpost.org/uploads/747452186dd932bc3d95e9bffc258e61.png (http://hostthenpost.org)