PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone have working drancocks after SP1?



frogpipe
April 12th, 2013, 11:08 PM
I ask because the Ben Neal 4-4-0 is one I updated and relettered and while I was at it, I added outside camera views and draincocks.

I did this by making invisible meshes with attachment points that have "magic names" that Trainz reacts to. a.drain0 and a.drain1 are the ones for draincocks. And then attached them to the loco body mesh in the config file.

Before SP1 I could hit ALT-D and get the expected smoke effects - now nothing happens....

S301
April 13th, 2013, 08:59 AM
I'll confirm that this is a bug, as some of my own content uses this system for the cylinder drains. Will make sure it is reported next week, if it's not already known.

Regards

frogpipe
April 13th, 2013, 09:04 AM
Pshew! Ok, it's not just me then. I had no idea how to start tracking that down! :D

Thanks!

JamesMoody
April 14th, 2013, 07:39 PM
Before SP1 I could hit ALT-D and get the expected smoke effects - now nothing happens....

Thanks for the report. We are aware of this issue.

frogpipe
April 14th, 2013, 07:44 PM
Thanks for getting back to me. I shall carry on and await a solution.