Using PBR Textures and weirdness

coRioGrandeSouthern

Fan of Otto Mears
I have TRS2019 Version 111951 Installed.

I am not a graphic artist and I have no idea how to properly describe these anomalies, so bear with me please.

I prefer to model in 36" Narrow Gauge using locomotives and rolling stock from the late 1870s to 1925 era. I haven't found a 36" gauge procedural track, so I use Auran's "TRS19 Track 1 Procedural 30' gauge - Seasonal" (kuid2:661281:44200:1). (If anyone knows of a procedural rail gauged to 36", I would be grateful for that information.)

Now, to my "issue". I am slowly learning that the above rail works best with PBR Textures. If I use other textures (legacy?), the sides of the ballast for the rail shows black anomalies and/or the level of the ground is not always as expected, among other weird things going on. And I am noticing the presence of ghosting as I pan around some areas of ground, depending on the camera angle.

Snap_3Z7hbDxd6t726087369.jpg

The ground level will be fine, then suddenly there appears a dip.

Snap_jIQKvuGccj498725580.jpg

I model a branch line with ties embedded in the ground. I hope this picture is clear enough...
Left of the red line, ground level is what I want, then there appears to be a change in ground elevation to the right of the red line.

Snap_cGooUgE5Sq579005282.jpg

The roadbed will be fine then suddenly there is this black ballast, then things are corrected again down the track.

What am I doing wrong and how do I find more consistently compatible textures and rail and vegetation, etc.? Thank you for any help.

Apologies for being so verbose.

trainboi1 has a series of 36 inch gauge track of various weights and matching ballast made by both trainboi1 and pencil42 on the Download Station made for TRS19, so the ballast is PBR textures and the track is procedural.

Thank you, Jordan. I am downloading everything by trainboi1 and pencil42 to find a suitable procedural track.