TR22 Build 122418

jhdale65

I've been using trainz since 2006, 2009, 2010, TANE, 2019 not forgetting TC3 and I bought this heap and nothing but problems Very disappointing. Same as others Crashing to desktop. When adding commands to drivers using Schedule commands, save then when returning to add another drivers commands recent work shows for a few seconds then disappears and stuck at loading drivers please wait. I wait for ever.
Computer specs are:
win 11 pro 64bit
Intel Core I7 9700F
32GB RAM
AORUS ELITE -CF Motherboard
3071MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080m Ti
Boot Samsung SSD 970 EVO plus 2TB

I am sure this machine is adequate

I have Trainz Plus build 122411 so I am uncertain as to the differences (if any).

One point of confusion in your post - "adding commands to drivers using Schedule commands".

In Trainz Plus there are now 3 (possibly 4) places where commands or "schedule commands" can be added.
  1. The Driver Command Bar at the bottom of the Driver Screen - this has existed since TRS19
  2. The Driver Setup Rule in the Session Editor in Surveyor
  3. The Driver Control Center/Driver Properties Window in both Surveyor and Driver - this is part of the upcoming TLR and while it is working it is still a WIP. The commands entered here will appear in the Driver Command Bar but not in the Driver Setup Rule.
  4. ...and possibly the Schedule Window in Driver - again this is part of the TLR but, as yet, does not appear to do anything
I have had no problems, certainly nothing like you have described, using methods 1 to 3 to enter Driver Commands. Your system specs are more than adequate.

I have Trainz Plus build 122411 so I am uncertain as to the differences (if any).

One point of confusion in your post - "adding commands to drivers using Schedule commands".

In Trainz Plus there are now 3 (possibly 4) places where commands or "schedule commands" can be added.
  1. The Driver Command Bar at the bottom of the Driver Screen - this has existed since TRS19