Spline lag in route Surveyor

jrfolco

Route Builder
I'm been having trouble, for some time, with sluggish spline loading on my current route the "PRR Pittsburgh to Harrisburg". It takes as long as 3 or 4 minutes for yard trackage to appear. This happens with track, road, and bridge splines. I'm currently constructing the route in Trainz Plus, build 119380. I've been constructing the route on and off for about 5 years. It originated in TANE.
I've also run extended and regular database repairs, but that doesn't help much.

I have my antivirus program and backup software set to not run in Game Mode.
My vertical sync is set to Full, but I'm only showing 20 to 25 FPS in Surveyor, while I'm getting 60 FPS in other routes. For example, another of my routes, the "Baltimore to Connellsville and West Mega Route", which is 1.5 times the size of the "PGH to Harrisburg", and also originated in TANE, is showing 60 FPS in TRS22 Surveyor, and has no spline lag. Both routes run well in Driver.

I recently replaced my 6 year rig with a new setup. The specs are as follows:
CPU: Intel i9-11900K
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z590 Aorus Elite AX
GPU: EVGA Nvidia Geforce RTX 3070T
Memory: 32 MB Crucial.
Power Supply: Corsair RMX Series, RM850x, 850 Watt.

Every so often, the route opens without any spline lag, and shows 60 FPS in Surveyor, but the next time it's opened, the spline lag reappears along with 20 to 25 FPS max. Why this occurs, I don't know.
I use HWMonitor to check temperatures, and I'm not having a problem with overheating.

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks,
Joe

Last edited:
Hi Joe,

I have the same issue. The data loads up quickly in Content Manager but when it comes to the routes in Surveyor and Driver, it's horrible.