Question about used Trainz on a CD

JimDep

I've been using the digital download version of TANE for a few years, straight from NV3. At some point, if worse comes to worse, I might not have the internet for a few months. If I found a pre-owned version of TANE on the original CD that's being sold as "used"......would I have any problem loading it on my PC and using it if it's been originally registered to someone else ?
Thanks

I've been using the digital download version of TANE for a few years, straight from NV3. At some point, if worse comes to worse, I might not have the internet for a few months. If I found a pre-owned version of TANE on the original CD that's being sold as "used"......would I have any problem loading it on my PC and using it if it's been originally registered to someone else ?
Thanks
Yes you would have a problem because the game was already Registered to another user that you bought it from.. you can only register the game to one account and one account only. so you will be out of luck unless you can find a cheaper source for internet like a mobile hotspot..

I am not sure that the CD version would run any better without connection to the internet. I thought I read somewhere that Trainz will run maybe 30 days without access to the internet? Otherwise it wants to login. I could be mistaken.

If you have a Steam version of TANE, you can run Steam in offline mode!
*Note: If you have the Trainz Store edition of TANE and cannot go into offline mode, you would have to uninstall the digital version and reinstall using the CD-rom version. I really haven't got any idea if you could or not go into offline mode from a Trainz Store version, but I can say that Steam does have an offline mode option ;)