Massive Deletion of Textures

boleyd

It is difficult to express my anger at N3V for erasing many specific items and altering others in a route I have been working on for many years. I have no idea why the Company did this.

Is this punitive? No that takes human resource, so they just ignore the PIA customers and move the product into the graphics development world leaving a trail of logical loose ends for customers to unravel. .
Textures substituted, roads disappeared. etc. At this point I might review all of the improper management of N3v but it has been addressed many times. All I can do is "bite my tongue" and keep on Trainzing.

With the new focus on graphics design (see video) it ain't gonna get no better.

Time to see if the last CDP works.

That doesn't make sense.

Did you use assets from a trial route?

Are they open for edit? Look, select all and revert to original.

Did you do a clean-up and clean-up the wrong things? (Been there and done that and felt my stomach land in my feet before I went about researching my missing things again).

Try a DBR or EDBR then check for faulty assets.

Speaking of which are they faulty? Revert to original if not, a DBR is in order.

Thanks for reply. Probably because of anger it is a bit non-sensical. I have spent the time fixing. All ok now. The route is Coal Country with a merge of two other short routes set in Western Pennsylvania, my home. Very detailed since I know the area. Great program BUT!

Thanks for reply. Probably because of anger it is a bit non-sensical. I have spent the time fixing. All ok now. The route is Coal Country with a merge of two other short routes set in Western Pennsylvania, my home. Very detailed since I know the area. Great program BUT!