Hello

RedBall

Hi folks,

I just installed Trainz 2006. In part I was intrigued with the "Modula City" scenario shown on the box. In real life I am a Light Rail Operator and am hoping to create a Light Rail/Interurban route that includes city and suburban scenery.
I would also like to re-create the heyday of steam in America, circa 1920-1940 and in particular logging/mining operations in the Western US using narrow gauge Shay or other gear driven locomotives.

Now I'm totally new to Trainz so before I start asking the usual "noobie" questions, is there a place/FAQ I can search to find answers to the basic stuff?

Thanks in advance for any and all help.

EDIT: I just found my version and build #
VERSION: Trainz 2.6
BUILD: 3337

RedBall

Last edited:
First off welcome. Secondly, don't worry about being "noobie". There are enough people on this forum that will help. Most people who will get mad at you about being "noobie" have left or will not bother you.

If you have anymore questions post them here and someone will help.

Sincerley,

Ryan:wave:

Welcome aboard Redball,
A great place to start is the TRS2006 manual. TRS2006\DOCS\manual_cd. It's in PDF format and well worth the read.
Secondly, I'd recommend you go through the six "in game" tutorials. They will give you a better understanding of Trainz's. Particularly things like Industries, etc.
Happy Trainzing,
Cheers, Mac...

Wecome.

There are some Trainzers that are in to western U.S. narrow gage logging, maybe even mining so you won't be alone. Have you discovered the narrow gage logging/mining layout that comes with TRS2006? ( I think).

Thanks for the welcome and the "starters".

I am going through the manual and have tried one of tutorials. All are helpful.
I also found out going through the default Inventory I have several options for both logging/mining and Interurban transit.

Looking forward to learning and enjoying.
2 questions as for now,