desperately needing help on new asset

jytte

route builder
Somebody, please help me :'(

I seem to be going round in circles and getting nowhere on this.

I need to load/unload sugar beets. To load I'm using the "multiple industry new", no problem there, I can add the "sugar beets bulk" (kuid:69104:20012) to the queue. Finding a hopper to load it into was another matter. The only little hopper that I could find that would allow me to choose the beets as load was "BR freight car" (pikkabird), only I need to have a danish text on it and I can't change someone else's asset.

So I tried to make my own using the paintshed template "Faos". Get a nice looking hopper with the text I need, but it does not give you the option of beets. So I started to look into editing the asset to accept the beets.

(this is my first try at making an asset, so I'm fumbling around here)

I went into CCP and added the beets:
CCPpic.jpg

And then I had a hopper that looks right and works like a charm in my layout, loads just fine and everything works.
Unfortunately, I also have a faulty asset, that I cannot upload to DLS, which makes it pretty useless when I go to upload the route eventually.

When I tried to upload it, I got it denied with the message:
The addition of your content file xjc_HOPPER_de_danske_sukkerfabrikker.cdp has failed due to the following reasons:

- : The tag ';' is not permitted within this container. (Container type 'smoke0')
- : The tag ';' is not permitted within this container. (Container type 'smoke1')

I tried to remove the offensive lines from the config.txt file, but that didn't make the asset any less faulty, so I dropped that line of attack.

Back to the thinkingbox. I made a new hopper from scratch again in paintshed. Then I tried to edit the config.txt file directly instead, adding the beets (kuid:69104:20012) instead of the coal that was originally there

so the entire config.txt file now looks like this:

company "DSB"
origin "DK - DENMARK"