Content Manager Stuck

perrybucsdad

Hi all, I am new to Trainz 2019, and I am growing very frustrated with the content manager. I have been trying to download some routes, and other items, and the slow connection process just set me off over the top yesterday. Since I have 300M down on my circuit, I upgraded to Gold so I could avoid the modem like speeds, but it seems I still have modem like speeds. Sure, it will start out quite fast, but for example, right now, I am downloading 37 items that were messed up yesterday and it got to item 22 and now it is slowly going down in speed 10kb/sec. Why is it so hard to download things?

Also, many of my items that I download say they are missing something, but when I look at the dependencies, it says <unknown asset>. How do I resolve all of this? I'm about ready to cancel my membership and look for something else, but the simulation is fun, so I am hoping I am just doing something wrong.

Hi all, I am new to Trainz 2019, and I am growing very frustrated with the content manager. I have been trying to download some routes, and other items, and the slow connection process just set me off over the top yesterday. Since I have 300M down on my circuit, I upgraded to Gold so I could avoid the modem like speeds, but it seems I still have modem like speeds. Sure, it will start out quite fast, but for example, right now, I am downloading 37 items that were messed up yesterday and it got to item 22 and now it is slowly going down in speed 10kb/sec. Why is it so hard to download things?

Also, many of my items that I download say they are missing something, but when I look at the dependencies, it says <unknown asset>. How do I resolve all of this? I'm about ready to cancel my membership and look for something else, but the simulation is fun, so I am hoping I am just doing something wrong.