.
Trainz: A New Era Pre-Orders Have Now Arrived! - Visit our Information Page to find out more.
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Double Stacking Containers on TTX Husky Cars?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, New Jersey
    Posts
    517

    Default Double Stacking Containers on TTX Husky Cars?

    I've downloaded the TTX Husky Stack 53 container car - it's well done. The problem is that I would like to be able to load stacked containers into it. The standard container port won't load stacks and won't load more than one shorter container. I've seen the TTX cars with stacked containers but they're not "interactive" with industries. Is there another container port or industry that allows double stacking?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Christie Downs
    Posts
    541

    Default

    Sending them through a portal to load usually double stacks,
    Mike

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    548

    Default

    Your right they will not load at the basic container port. You need to use a " Min Industry track " I use this along with the 53ft weathered containers and they look very good when loaded.

    Cheers
    PJ

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Leyland, lancs
    Posts
    6,547

    Default

    If your on about JR's TTX's, use them with the command "instant load 09" also from JR. You will get random loads.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    548

    Default

    Hi Fran, I hope you are keeping well

    I find that using the Min Industry will also load random containers as well.

    Cheers
    PJ

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Leyland, lancs
    Posts
    6,547

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dzien50 View Post
    Hi Fran, I hope you are keeping well

    I find that using the Min Industry will also load random containers as well.

    Cheers
    PJ
    Will it double stack them ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    548

    Default

    Yeah it double stacks them no problem, this is in TS12 I don't know about in TRS2009 which I've just noticed the original poster has.

    Cheers
    PJ

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,100

    Default

    If you are up for a little experimenting try the "BI2 Container Expanded" KUID:439337:100498, on the DLS or try CMP download page. If your containers are not there, add them with CCP. Any problems PM me or post it here.

    John

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States of America, Fairview, Oregon
    Posts
    404

    Default Try this container car

    Try this container car:

    TTX Econo, by iceman2117, kuid 2:164988:30066:3

    It double stacks 40ft containers with the built-in container depot at the 40ft loading point. It worked for me in TC1&2 and it does as well in TS2010.
    Last edited by schweitzerdude; September 20th, 2012 at 11:03 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, New Jersey
    Posts
    517

    Default

    Thanks folks! I will be following up shortly.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States of America, California, Fresno
    Posts
    44

    Default

    What is the KUID of the "Min Industry track" you mention? Or is that just an abreviation I can't find or recognize at the moment>

    Quote Originally Posted by dzien50 View Post
    Your right they will not load at the basic container port. You need to use a " Min Industry track " I use this along with the 53ft weathered containers and they look very good when loaded.

    Cheers
    PJ
    Franksup

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Great Britain, Cambs, March
    Posts
    871

    Default

    Type multi industry new into the search box. Just typing multi will probably be enough.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States of America, California, Fresno
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Ok. Now I got it. Just couldn't figure out what you were talking about there for a minute.

    This multi industry new also loads doubles on the JR TTX cars and I've seen it load mixed loads (53' over two 20"s) loaded on AP53 TTX cars.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by fsbrown; September 23rd, 2012 at 01:29 PM.
    Franksup

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •