.
Trainz: A New Era Pre-Orders Have Now Arrived! - Visit our Information Page to find out more.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Paint Shed for 2010 Trainz

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United States of America, Kentucky, Louisville
    Posts
    3

    Default Paint Shed for 2010 Trainz

    Do they have a paint shed out for the 2010 Simulator ????

    I do have a paint shed but will not work on my 2010 Edition

    Any one know where I can get it or whyit wont work on 2010 Edition.

    ElmerT

    fudy@insightbb.com


  2. #2

    Default

    its out of date sorry. I don't know what thay ues to repaint as far a paint shed go's you can get it for TRS now I ask that ones too.
    Last edited by dragonharh; May 14th, 2011 at 05:11 PM.

    RCW Routes & Custom Works Dealer

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NY,
    Posts
    2,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ELMERT View Post
    Do they have a paint shed out for the 2010 Simulator ????

    I do have a paint shed but will not work on my 2010 Edition

    Any one know where I can get it or whyit wont work on 2010 Edition.

    ElmerT

    fudy@insightbb.com

    Any decent photo editing software will do a better job.

    tomurban

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Western Australia, Perth
    Posts
    447

    Default

    The only way you can use Paintshed with 2010 is if you also have an earlier version of Trainz installed with Paintshed (up to 2006) as well as 2010 (2010 will not install over an older version of Trainz), and then import (copy) the content made in Paintshed into 2010. Paintshed will not save content directly into 2010 itself.

    But as has been said, Paintshed is rather limited in it's scope and is not really as useful as it could be. It's better to reskin content using normal graphic software as has been mentioned.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Great Britain, Kent, Tunbridge wells
    Posts
    1

    Question Umm?

    Quote Originally Posted by tomurban View Post
    Any decent photo editing software will do a better job.

    tomurban

    What decent photo editing software? When i am done with editing a train on Paint.Net, The whole train turned white!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20,712
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    Did you remember to turn off compression when saving?

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    23
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I have UTC and it has Paint shed will it work with TS 2010

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    20,712
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    Welcome to the forums.

    Content created with Paintshed should still work with TS2010, but Paintshed itself will not.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •