.
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: EWS 47792 Robin Hood

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default EWS 47792 Robin Hood

    Am wonder if any one could help me re installing the above loco I download the Kuid ok but tells its missing item and are not in the DLS am wondering where I could find the missing items.I have 2009 world builder with the latest build I had this loco installed and running great before I upgraded to the latest windows and am finding at few things don't run had they once did on win 7 and win 8.1 any help would be most welcome has a still a novice.......

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    29,306
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    What KUIDs are you missing (use View Dependencies to find out)?

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Thanks for the message all it says is the following....Unable to download BR class 47 EWS couldn't obtain a download URL. item cannot be found on the download station.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,451

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ricketts View Post
    Thanks for the message all it says is the following....Unable to download BR class 47 EWS couldn't obtain a download URL. item cannot be found on the download station.
    I just put BR class 47 EWS into the dls search box & it only comes up with one loco, it's by 'mumrar' & it's 47758, it's also SP3 so very old, maybe this is the one nexusdj aliased.
    Try downloading it separately
    Last edited by BLACKWATCH; February 17th, 2017 at 12:18 PM.
    T:ane SP2 build 88364 + SnC & Duchess

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom, West Midlands, Gnosall Staffordshire
    Posts
    12,558

    Default

    Odd in TANE on searching BR class 47 EWS

    Comes up with these:

    <kuid:82132:4771> BR Class 47 EWS downloaded here with no issues.
    <kuid:283805:47750> BR Class 47 47750 Virgin EWS logos
    <kuid:441222:100478> EWS Class 47741 (Ex Virgin Trains Unbranded)

    The top one appears to have two class 47's as dependencies.

    <kuid:2512:1477> BR Class 47 Blue
    <kuid:2512:1478> BR Class 47 Executive

    Both by pikkabird.
    Malc


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default

    The I also had the same problem with 82132:4771 also get the same message not found on the DLS I am at a loss for sure surely it can't be windows 10 can it....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom, West Midlands, Gnosall Staffordshire
    Posts
    12,558

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ricketts View Post
    The I also had the same problem with 82132:4771 also get the same message not found on the DLS I am at a loss for sure surely it can't be windows 10 can it....
    Nothing to do with Win10 besides it downloaded here on Win10 in both TS12 and TANE

    Tried the White pages?
    Malc


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default

    well just tried installing any BR Class 47 EWS get all the same results nothing on the DLS so that just leaves the program Train Simulator World Builder being old and out dated which one would be the better now buy that runs ok on win 10.....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom, West Midlands, Gnosall Staffordshire
    Posts
    12,558

    Default

    Have you tried downloading with TS12?
    Malc


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default

    No I have not got to that yet...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Well have got it going all I did was uninstall world builder and reinstall it again download Robin Hood from DLS and installed it and placed it on the tracks works great.....

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom, West Midlands, Gnosall Staffordshire
    Posts
    12,558

    Default

    Don't you just love these weird unexplained problems, glad you go it sorted.
    Malc


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Barrie
    Posts
    301

    Default

    Yep now if I could only get the EWS class 67 running always been a problem, well with me anyway same old problem had it running on win 7 but no luck when I got win 10 it seems got all the kuids installed plus the missing ones still cant get to show on the tracks....can you offer any help....
    Last edited by ricketts; February 20th, 2017 at 09:40 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •