Setting up TeamSpeak and a few other MP questions...please help, thanks

CaseyTheJones

On the journey to multiplayer...

Trying to take the steps necessary so that I am ready to join a multiplayer session. I purchased a gaming headset with mic. I downloaded TeamSpeak and am now trying to set it up properly. I opened TS and connected, to what exactly...I'm not sure. The USB headphones seem to be working because I hear an automated voice telling me that a user has either joined or left.

It's sort of confusing to me because I have never used this app before or played Trainz multiplayer. I can't find the setting where I turn on "push to speak".

Does TS automatically detect TANE or is there something I need to do in order for it to connect properly? Basically, how do I set it up?

I have downloaded and installed both:
UMR 2016 - TANE
UMR2015 - SUMMER - T:ANE

...and any session I could find for them. There were a few missing dependencies but I checked out the routes and everything seems to be in order. The missing things were probably just an animal or blade of grass. As I understand, these are the routes that most here use for multiplayer. Is there anything else I need? What does UMR mean?

I haven't noticed any MP sessions under either of these two. Is there specific times when others are having a session that I can join? How many people can be in a session at a given time? Does the host choose the style of train control or does each user get to choose?

I'm sorry about all the questions but thanks.

i will download UMR 2016 and i can come play with you just let me know what days and time u may be on and i will join you :)

I do not think there are any Mp sessions for those 2 routes. Try <kuid2:394799:100108:3> UMR 2014 Summer Multiplayer Short Route Trainz V3 and
<kuid2:394799:100109:4> UMR 2014 Summer Multiplayer Short Session Trainz V3