Raven Pass Railroad

SPfan123

This is my first serious railroad. Its a fictional route and so far has only 1 of 3 major yards that I'm going build. It may not be the best route because I'm only 14 and I'm still learning all the tools. Here are some older pictures of it. Some parts have changed on it. I will post updates from time to time. When It's done it will be released. I'm looking for more ideas for industries on the route and would love for some suggestions. Tell me what you guys think!

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-30%20at%208.48.49%20AM_zpsc88fghgt.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-30%20at%208.46.49%20AM_zpsj37fy94t.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-30%20at%208.48.52%20AM_zpsil0vla9v.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-23%20at%208.20.22%20AM_zpst2jfxfxs.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-23%20at%208.20.15%20AM_zpsnebyt9hc.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-11%20at%203.39.08%20PM_zps7vdvjfsv.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-10%20at%205.24.42%20PM_zpscqaot6za.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-11%20at%203.38.10%20PM_zps86ffz5ml.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-04-11%20at%203.37.42%20PM_zpsc5ouf7s0.png

Screen%20Shot%202016-03-26%20at%202.30.58%20PM_zpsiwn8m62i.png

:)Everything looks great,

:cool:This is how I started out too, however I also downloaded other folks work to play around with and got some great ideas. I like your scenery, colors and trees work well together, I did notice on some of your mountains they had some rather sharp points, you may want to smooth those out a little, not a lot, just a little....... but only if you like that, remember the view is in the eye of the beholder, if you like it that way? then by all means leave it as is!

Also when you lay your tracks out, think in your mind, do they work, is the work flow, direction of travel, make sense for realistic Railroad operations. Think about how you want your rails to run?