PDA

View Full Version : tc3 traffic in 2010



tankbob
January 14th, 2010, 04:20 PM
hello just a quick question is there a way to get tc3 60`s era traffic into trainz 2010 that era is my main intrest hence using tc3 at the minute but i have 04 and 06 i would like to move up to 2010 and if i can import tc3 content i will be buying 2010 by the way this forum is one of the best i ever been a member of thanks in advance of any help.

geoffwilliams
January 14th, 2010, 04:28 PM
Unless I am mistaken, there is not a way at the moment to get the traffic to show up on the roads. Carz on the roads in TS2010 are different to other versions. TS2009, however does work as other versions, you may wish to consider this if you have a lot of older content.
Geoff

tankbob
January 14th, 2010, 06:10 PM
thanks geoff pity but there may be a way in the future looks like i will be sticking with tc3 for a while longer

bob

geoffwilliams
January 16th, 2010, 08:51 AM
thanks geoff pity but there may be a way in the future looks like i will be sticking with tc3 for a while longer

bob
Hi Bob
You may wish to consider TS2009, Seven quid on amazon now, with a bit of work it will import and run all of the TC3 content, and I believe on most peoples systems, much more smoothly and with better frame rates. Stick to compatibility mode and you have the best Trainz version ever.
Geoff

tankbob
January 20th, 2010, 05:26 PM
thanks will have a look at that thanks again:udrool:



bob

tankbob
January 22nd, 2010, 03:52 PM
Thanks for the info about amazon at that price well worth a try thanks again.:udrool::udrool::udrool:

rweber95
January 22nd, 2010, 09:40 PM
The following lists the builtin routes in TS2010 that do not have carz on their roads:

These have no carz because the config.txt file has a carrate 0 tag.
CN Holly Subdivision,<kuid:107727:1019>
Conrail Lincoln Secondary,<kuid:107727:1144>
CSX Saginaw Subdivision,<kuid:107727:1062>
Detroit Connecting Railroad,<kuid:107727:1008>
Thueringen romance route,<kuid:121616:1001>

These have no carz because the config.txt file has a Holdcarz 1 tag.
Downtown Traction Company,<kuid2:69871:100723:1>
ECML Kings Cross - York,<kuid:447264:1019>
Harbor Master,<kuid2:69871:100709:1>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:3801:20000>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:-18:1001>
Winter in the Alps,<kuid:-1:100858>
Wirtschaftswunder DE,<kuid2:300062:1082:1>
Banks Heath,<kuid:-18:1846763756>
British Midlands 2,<kuid:-3:10172>
Highland Valley Industries,<kuid:-3:10173>
Highland Valley,<kuid:523:1013>
Niddertalbahn,<kuid2:208598:100050:6>
Hawes Junction,<kuid:69379:100411>
Northbay County,<kuid2:44700:800045:1>
Port Ogden & Northern,<kuid2:69871:100334:1>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:3801:20000>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:-18:1001>
Rosworth Vale SP2,<kuid2:5562:20011:2>
Winter in the Alps,<kuid:-1:100858>
Winter in Germany,<kuid2:143919:27565:1>
Wirtschaftswunder DE,<kuid2:300062:1082:1>

Here is a link to all the things that can prevent carz from showing up on roads.
http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showpost.php?p=393453&postcount=2

Bob

geoffwilliams
January 24th, 2010, 07:52 AM
Thanks for the info about amazon at that price well worth a try thanks again.:udrool::udrool::udrool:
You are quite welcome.
Geoff:)

geoffwilliams
January 24th, 2010, 07:56 AM
The following lists the builtin routes in TS2010 that do not have carz on their roads:

These have no carz because the config.txt file has a carrate 0 tag.
CN Holly Subdivision,<kuid:107727:1019>
Conrail Lincoln Secondary,<kuid:107727:1144>
CSX Saginaw Subdivision,<kuid:107727:1062>
Detroit Connecting Railroad,<kuid:107727:1008>
Thueringen romance route,<kuid:121616:1001>

These have no carz because the config.txt file has a Holdcarz 1 tag.
Downtown Traction Company,<kuid2:69871:100723:1>
ECML Kings Cross - York,<kuid:447264:1019>
Harbor Master,<kuid2:69871:100709:1>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:3801:20000>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:-18:1001>
Winter in the Alps,<kuid:-1:100858>
Wirtschaftswunder DE,<kuid2:300062:1082:1>
Banks Heath,<kuid:-18:1846763756>
British Midlands 2,<kuid:-3:10172>
Highland Valley Industries,<kuid:-3:10173>
Highland Valley,<kuid:523:1013>
Niddertalbahn,<kuid2:208598:100050:6>
Hawes Junction,<kuid:69379:100411>
Northbay County,<kuid2:44700:800045:1>
Port Ogden & Northern,<kuid2:69871:100334:1>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:3801:20000>
Robe River Iron,<kuid:-18:1001>
Rosworth Vale SP2,<kuid2:5562:20011:2>
Winter in the Alps,<kuid:-1:100858>
Winter in Germany,<kuid2:143919:27565:1>
Wirtschaftswunder DE,<kuid2:300062:1082:1>

Here is a link to all the things that can prevent carz from showing up on roads.
http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showpost.php?p=393453&postcount=2

Bob
Bob
It's quite easy to get the carz to show up in any map by just adding a region tag to the config file.

The problem is that they are always the default carz and it is not possible, as far as I can see, to use customised ones. This seems to be because the programmers have modified the mechanism by which the traffic works.
Geoff

radoslavcz
January 24th, 2010, 12:29 PM
Bob
It's quite easy to get the carz to show up in any map by just adding a region tag to the config file.

The problem is that they are always the default carz and it is not possible, as far as I can see, to use customised ones. This seems to be because the programmers have modified the mechanism by which the traffic works.
Geoff

Hi, Geoff.

for add customize (non-default) carz into roads in TRS2010 you must add tag

trackside 0.01

to every car's config.txt, which you want use.

I test it today and working perfect.

Only one different: all carz with tag "trackside" will be at "TrackSide" (as signals, speedboard etc.) and not at "Scenery" (as buildings, vehicles etc.).
For add to scenery you must use "Track Invisible" or clone new asset without this tag, for use as normal scenery object.


For example:
__________________________________________________ _______
kuid <kuid:240563:29402>
region "Czech Republic"
light 1
category-class "VL"
kind "scenery"
trackside 0.01
category-region "CZ"
category-era "1990s"
mesh-table
{
default
{
mesh "KH_S Felicia CNT02.im"
auto-create 1
}
}
asset-filename "KH_S Felicia CNT02"
username "KH_S Felicia CNT02"
author "karelh"
contact-email "karelhejnal@volny.cz"
license "Free for non commercial use."
kuid-table
{
}
__________________________________________________ _______


Radoslav

epicmek
January 24th, 2010, 02:28 PM
Hi Radoslav

What region did you use? I've tried several with carz modified as you describe and all I get is the bland modern set as every other region.

Martin

epicmek
January 24th, 2010, 03:11 PM
Hi Radoslav

I've just got it to work for me. The problem I had was that one of the dependencies of the region had errors. The result was that it defaulted to the default region which only shows the bland boring carz Auran have built in.

I only noticed when trying a USA region the carz were traveling on the left of the road.

Thanks for the advice it's much appreciated.

Regards

Martin

geoffwilliams
January 25th, 2010, 10:09 AM
Hi, Geoff.

for add customize (non-default) carz into roads in TRS2010 you must add tag

trackside 0.01

to every car's config.txt, which you want use.

I test it today and working perfect.

Well, this is a break-through, you are quite right it works fine.
Many thanks for this.
Geoff

Paulsw2
January 25th, 2010, 04:56 PM
Blimey, this seems like a hell of a workaround! Why on earth did Auran change a system that everyone understood and worked well in previous versions? I've got no traffic on my roads and now I've got to go through this palaver to get anything to appear! :o

Paul

froobie
January 26th, 2010, 05:11 PM
Hi all,

You might want to consider that the default carz (region=usa, etc.) have headlights and tailights after dark. Have a look at the config for car52.
That's in 2010 and not 2009. :'(

cheers,
--michael.